Tag Archives: Wish you were here

On September 17, 1991.

On September 17, 1991, “Warner Bros” label released the self-titled, debut Fourplay album. It was recorded 1990 – 1991, at “Ocean Way Recording”, “Sunset Sound” in Hollywood, “Pyramid Studios” in Los Angeles, “Starlight Studios” in Malibu, California, and was produced by Bob James, Lee Ritenour, Nathan East, and Harvey Mason.


  • Bob James– Yamaha C7 MIDI grand piano, keyboards, synthesizers, programming, executive producer
  • Lee Ritenour– electric guitars, classical guitars, guitar synthesizer
  • Nathan East– 5-string bass, 6-string bass, backing vocals
  • Harvey Mason– drums
  • Harvey Mason Jr.– synthesizer programming, computer programming
  • El DeBarge– lead and backing vocals
  • Darryl DeBarge – backing vocals
  • Patti LaBelle– backing vocals, BGV arrangements
  • Philip Bailey– backing vocals
  • Don Murray – recording, mixing
  • Geoff Gillette – additional recording
  • Khaliq Glover – additional recording
  • Femi Jiya – additional recording
  • Mike Kloster – assistant engineer
  • Paul May – assistant engineer
  • Clif Norrell– assistant engineer
  • Harvey Mason Jr. – technical assistance
  • Robert Vosgien – digital editing
  • Wally Traugott – mastering
  • Debra Johnson – production coordinator
  • Kim Champagne – art direction
  • Leslie Wintner – design
  • Stuart Watson – photography
  • O’Brien and Schridde – band photography

Track listing:

  1. Bali Run – Lee Ritenour, Bob James
  2. 101 Eastbound – Nathan East, Marcel East
  3. Fourplay – Lee Ritenour
  4. Moonjogger – Bob James
  5. Max-O-Man – Harvey Mason Sr, Michael Lang
  6. After the Dance – Marvin Gaye, T-Boy Ross, Leon Ware
  7. Quadrille – Bob James
  8. Midnight Stroll – Harvey Mason
  9. October Morning – Lee Ritenour
  10. Wish You Were Here – Lee Ritenour
  11. Rain Forest – Bob James

On June 25, 1976.

On June 25, 1976, “Warner Bros” label released “Alice Cooper Goes to Hell”, the second Alice Cooper solo album. It was recorded in 1076, at “Soundstage” in Toronto, “Record Plant East” in New York City, “RCA Recording Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bob Ezrin.


  • Alice Cooper – vocals
  • Dick Wagner– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Steve Hunter– guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Allan Schwartzberg– drums
  • Bob Babbitt– bass
  • Jimmy Maelen– percussion
  • Jim Gordon– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Alice Cooper, Dick Wagner and Bob Ezrin, except where noted.

  1. Go to Hell
  2. You Gotta Dance
  3. I’m the Coolest
  4. Didn’t We Meet
  5. I Never Cry
  6. Give the Kid a Break
  7. Guilty
  8. Wake Me Gently
  9. Wish You Were Here
  10. I’m Always Chasing Records
  11. Going Home

On March 29, 2011.

On March 29, 2011, “SideOneDummy” label released “Something to Die For”, the fourth Sounds studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Arnioki Studios, and was produced by Maja Ivarsson, Felix Rodriguez, Jesper Anderberg, Johan Bengtsson and Fredrik Blond.


  • Maja Ivarsson – vocals
  • Felix Rodriguez – vocals, guitar, programming
  • Jesper Anderberg – vocals, guitar, keyboards, programming
  • Johan Bengtsson – bass
  • Fredrik Blond – drums
  • Brian Virtue – programming, engineer
  • Mathias Schlegel, Will Brierre – engineer
  • Tom Baker – mastering
  • Mark Needham – mixing
  • Dirk Fritz – artwork
  • Kirsti Anna Urpa – band photography
  • Roland Bengtsson – studio photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Felix Rodriguez, Fredrik Bold and Jesper Anderberg, all music by Felix Rodriguez and Jesper Anderberg.

  1. It’s So Easy
  2. Dance with the Devil
  3. The No No Song
  4. Better Off Dead
  5. Diana
  6. Something to Die For – album version
  7. Yeah Yeah Yeah
  8. Won’t Let Them Tear Us Apart
  9. The Best of Me
  10. Wish You Were Here


In November 1974.

In November 1974, “Warner Bros” label released “Wish You Were Here”, the sixth Badfinger album. It was recorded April – May 1974, at “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, Colorado; “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas.


  • Pete Ham– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Joey Molland– vocals, guitar
  • Mike Gibbins– drums, keyboards, lead vocals
  • Tom Evans– vocals, bass
  • Average White Horns– horns

Track listing:

  1. Just a Chance – Pete Ham
  2. Your So Fine – Mike Gibbins
  3. Got to Get Out of Here – Joey Molland
  4. Know One Knows – Pete Ham
  5. Dennis – Pete Ham
  6. In the Meantime/Some Other Time – Mike Gibbins, Joey Molland
  7. Love Time – Joey Molland
  8. King of the Load (T) – Tom Evans
  9. Meanwhile Back at the Ranch/Should I Smoke – Pete Ham, Joey Molland

On September 12, 1975.

Wish You Were Here

On September 12, 1975, “Harvest” label released “Wish You Were Here”, the ninth Pink Floyd studio album. It was recorded January–July 1975, at the “Abbey Road Studios” in London and was produced by Pink Floyd. The album features composition “Shine on you crazy diamond”, a tribute to Syd Barrett, who left the band seven years earlier due to a mental illness. Richard Wright and David Gilmour have cited “Wish you were here” as their favorite Pink Floyd album. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 211 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified 7 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; 2 x Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”; 3 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Diamond in France by “SNEP”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; 2 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and 6 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • David Gilmour– vocals, guitars, lap steel guitar, EMS Synthi AKS, keyboards, tape effects
  • Roger Waters– vocals, bass guitar, guitar, VCS3, tape effects
  • Nick Mason– drums, percussion, tape effects
  • Richard Wright– keyboards, VCS3, clavinet, background vocals
  • Dick Parry– saxophone
  • Roy Harper– vocals
  • Venetta Fieldsand Carlena Williams – background vocals

Track listing

All lyrics by Roger Waters.

  1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond (parts I – V) – David Gilmour, Richard Wright, Roger Waters
  2. Welcome to the Machine – Roger Waters
  3. Have a Cigar – Roger Waters
  4. Wish You Were Here – Roger Waters, David Gilmour
  5. Shine on You Crazy Diamond (parts VI – IX) – David Gilmour, Richard Wright, Roger Waters