Tag Archives: Ted Nugent

In November 1967.

In November 1967, “Mainstream” label released the debut, self-titled Amboy Dukes album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Bob Shad.


  • Ted Nugent– guitar
  • John (J.B.) Drake – vocals
  • Steve Farmer– guitar
  • Rick Lober– piano, organ
  • Dave Palmer – drums
  • Bill White – bass

Track listing:

  1. Baby, Please Don’t Go – Big Joe Williams
  2. I Feel Free – Jack Bruce, Pete Brown
  3. Psalms of Aftermath – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  4. Colors – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer, Rick Lober, Bill White
  5. Let’s Go Get Stoned – Valerie Simpson, Nick Ashford, Jo Armstead
  6. Down on Philips Escalator – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  7. The Lovely Lady – Steve Farmer
  8. Night Time – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  9. It’s Not True – Pete Townshend
  10. Gimme Love – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer

In September 1975.

In September 1975, “Epic” label released the debut, self-titled Ted Nugent solo studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “The Sound Pit” in Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Tom Werman and Lew Futterman.


  • Ted Nugent– lead and rhythm guitar, vocals, percussion, arrangements, lead vocals
  • Derek St. Holmes– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, arrangements
  • Rob Grange– bass guitar, 8 String bass, bass phase effect, arrangements
  • Cliff Davies– drums, vibraphone, backing vocals, arrangements, lead vocals
  • Steve McRay – keyboards
  • Brian Staffeld – percussion
  • Tom Werman– percussion
  • Anthony Reale – engineer, mixing
  • Howard Fritzson – art direction
  • Al Clayton – photography
  • Gerard Huerta – lettering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Nugent.

  1. Stranglehold
  2. Stormtroopin’
  3. Hey Baby
  4. Just What the Doctor Ordered
  5. Snakeskin Cowboys
  6. Motor City Madhouse
  7. Where Have You Been All My Life
  8. You Make Me Feel Right at Home
  9. Queen of the Forest

In September 1974.

In September 1974, “DiscReet” label released “Tooth Fang & Claw”the seventh and final Ted Nugent and The Amboy Dukes album. It was recorded in June 1974, and was produced by Jon Child, Lew Futterman and Ted Nugent.


  • Ted Nugent– guitar, vocals, percussion
  • Rob Grange– bass, vocals, arrangements, composer
  • Vic Mastrianni – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Nugent, except where noted.

  1. Lady Luck
  2. Living in the Woods
  3. Hibernation
  4. Free Flight
  5. Maybellene – Chuck Berry, Russ Fratto, Alan Freed
  6. Great White Buffalo
  7. Sasha
  8. No Holds Barred

In April 1968.

In March 1968, “Mainstream Records” label released “Journey to the Center of the Mind”, the second  Amboy Dukes album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Bob Shad.


  • John (J.B.) Drake – vocals
  • Ted Nugent– lead guitar
  • Steve Farmer– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Greg Arama – bass
  • Dave Palmer – drums
  • Andy Solomon –organ, piano, vocals

Track listing:

  1. Mississippi Murderer – Ted Nugent,Steve Farmer
  2. Surrender to Your Kings – Ted Nugent
  3. Flight of the Byrd – Ted Nugent
  4. Scottish Tea – Ted Nugent
  5. Slingshot – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  6. Journey to the Center of the Mind – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  7. Ivory Castles – Steve Farmer
  8. Why Is a Carrot More Orange Than an Orange – Steve Farmer
  9. Missionary Mary – Steve Farmer
  10. Death Is Life – Steve Farmer
  11. Saint Philips Friend – Steve Farmer
  12. I’ll Prove I’m Right – Steve Farmer
  13. Conclusion – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer

In February 1974.


In February 1974, “DiscReet” label released “Call of the Wild”, the sixthTed Nugent and The Amboy Dukes album. It was recorded June – July 1973, at “Sleepy Hollow Studios” in Ithaca, New York, and was produced by Lew Futterman.


  • Andy Jezowski – vocals
  • Ted Nugent – guitars, vocals, percussion
  • Gabriel Magno – keyboards, flute
  • Rob Grange – bass, vocals
  • Vic Mastrianni – drums, vocals
  • John Childs, engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Nugent, except where noted:

  1. Call of the Wild
  2. Sweet Revenge
  3. Pony Express
  4. Ain’t It the Truth – Rob Grange, Ted Nugent
  5. Renegade – Rob Grange
  6. Rot Gut – Rob Grange, Ted Nugent, Gabriel Magno, Vic Mastrianni
  7. Below the Belt
  8. Cannon Balls

On May 9, 1969.


On May 9, 1969, “Fontana” label released “Beginnings”, the debut Ambrose Slade album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Ambrose Slade and Roger Wake. The band became popular after changing the name to Slade.


  • Noddy Holder- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Hill- lead guitar
  • Jim Lea- bass guitar
  • Don Powell- drums
  • Roger Wake- engineer
  • Richard Stirlin- photographer
  • Linda Glover- artwork

Track listing:

  1. Genesis – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea, Dave Hill, Don Powell
  2. Everybody’s Next One – John Kay, Gabriel Mekler
  3. Knocking Nails into My House – Jeff Lynne
  4. Roach Daddy – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea, Dave Hill, Don Powell
  5. Ain’t Got No Heart – Frank Zappa
  6. Pity the Mother – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  7. Mad Dog Cole – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea, Dave Hill, Don Powell
  8. Fly Me High – Justin Hayward
  9. If This World Were Mine – Marvin Gaye
  10. Martha My Dear – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  11. Born to Be Wild – Mars Bonfire
  12. Journey to the Centre of Your Mind – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer