In November 1967.

In November 1967, “Mainstream” label released the debut, self-titled Amboy Dukes album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Bob Shad.


  • Ted Nugent– guitar
  • John (J.B.) Drake – vocals
  • Steve Farmer– guitar
  • Rick Lober– piano, organ
  • Dave Palmer – drums
  • Bill White – bass

Track listing:

  1. Baby, Please Don’t Go – Big Joe Williams
  2. I Feel Free – Jack Bruce, Pete Brown
  3. Psalms of Aftermath – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  4. Colors – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer, Rick Lober, Bill White
  5. Let’s Go Get Stoned – Valerie Simpson, Nick Ashford, Jo Armstead
  6. Down on Philips Escalator – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  7. The Lovely Lady – Steve Farmer
  8. Night Time – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer
  9. It’s Not True – Pete Townshend
  10. Gimme Love – Ted Nugent, Steve Farmer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.