Tag Archives: Call of the Wild

On January 13, 1986.

On January 13, 1986, “Virgin” label released “Premonition”, the ninth Peter Frampton studio album. It was recorded 1984 – 1985, and was produced by Peter Frampton and Peter Solley.


  • Peter Frampton – vocals, guitar, Yamaha CS80synthesizer, bass
  • Tony Levin– bass, Chapman stick
  • Richard Cottle – keyboards
  • Omar Hakim, Steve Ferrone– drums
  • Pete Solley- piano
  • Richie Puente – percussion
  • Chuck Kirkpatrick, Johnne Sambataro- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton, except where noted.

  1. Stop – Peter Frampton, Mark Goldenberg
  2. Hiding from a Heartache – Peter Frampton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Stead
  3. You Know So Well
  4. Premonition – Peter Frampton, Rob Sabino
  5. Lying
  6. Moving a Mountain – Peter Frampton, Steve Broughton Lunt, Mark Goldenberg
  7. All Eyes on You
  8. Into View
  9. Call of the Wild – Peter Frampton, Steve Broughton Lunt

On March 30, 1995.

On March 30, 1995, “Higher Octave” label released “Beyond the Thunder”, the second Neal Schon album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, at “Wild Horse Studio” in Novato, CA, and was produced by Jonathan Cain and Neal Schon.


  • Neal Schon– acoustic, electric and synth guitars, string arrangements
  • Jonathan Cain- keyboards, string arrangements
  • Billy Peterson- bass, string arrangements
  • Tony Saunders– bass
  • Tommy Bradford– drums
  • Steve Smith– drums
  • Jose Areas- percussion
  • Michael Carabello– percussion
  • John Hernandez– percussion
  • Jonathan Cain- engineer, mixing
  • Dale Everingham, Thomas Leukens- additional engineering
  • Matt Marshall, Dan Selene- executive producer

 Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain, except where noted.

  1. Big Moon
  2. Bandalero
  3. Cool Breeze
  4. Zanzibar
  5. Send Me an Angel
  6. Boulevard of Dreams
  7. Espanique
  8. Caribbean Blue
  9. Someone’s Watching Over Me / Iguassa Falls – Neal Schon
  10. Deep Forest – Neal Schon
  11. Call of the Wild


In February 1974.


In February 1974, “DiscReet” label released “Call of the Wild”, the sixthTed Nugent and The Amboy Dukes album. It was recorded June – July 1973, at “Sleepy Hollow Studios” in Ithaca, New York, and was produced by Lew Futterman.


  • Andy Jezowski – vocals
  • Ted Nugent – guitars, vocals, percussion
  • Gabriel Magno – keyboards, flute
  • Rob Grange – bass, vocals
  • Vic Mastrianni – drums, vocals
  • John Childs, engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Nugent, except where noted:

  1. Call of the Wild
  2. Sweet Revenge
  3. Pony Express
  4. Ain’t It the Truth – Rob Grange, Ted Nugent
  5. Renegade – Rob Grange
  6. Rot Gut – Rob Grange, Ted Nugent, Gabriel Magno, Vic Mastrianni
  7. Below the Belt
  8. Cannon Balls