Tag Archives: Since I Fell for You

On January 9, 1967.

On January 9, 1967, “Atlantic” label released “Collections”, the second Young Rascals album. It was recorded May – December 1966, and was produced by Felix Cavaliere, Eddie Brigati, Gene Cornish, and Dino Danelli.


  • Felix Cavaliere – vocals, organ, piano
  • Gene Cornish – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Eddie Brigati – vocals, percussion
  • Dino Danelli – drums

Track listing:

  1. What Is the Reason – Felix Cavaliere, Eddie Brigati
  2. Since I Fell for You – Buddy Johnson
  3. (I’ve Been) Lonely Too Long – Felix Cavaliere
  4. No Love to Give – Gene Cornish
  5. Mickey’s Monkey – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland / Turn On Your Love Light – Deadric Malone, Joseph Scott
  6. Come On Up – Felix Cavaliere
  7. Too Many Fish in the Sea – Eddie Holland, Norman Whitfield
  8. More – Riz Ortolani, Nino Oliviero, Norman Newell, Marcello Ciorciolini
  9. Nineteen Fifty-Six – Gene Cornish
  10. Love Is a Beautiful Thing – Felix Cavaliere, Eddie Brigati
  11. Land of a Thousand Dances – Chris Kenner

In December 1970.

In December 1970, “Prestige” label released “It’s a Blue World”, the tenth Red Garland album. It was recorded in February 1958, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Red Garland – piano
  • Paul Chambers – double bass
  • Art Taylor – drums


  1. This Can’t Be Love – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  2. Since I Fell for You – Buddy Johnson
  3. Crazy Rhythm – Irving Caesar, Joseph Meyer, Roger Wolfe Kahn
  4. Teach Me Tonight – Gene de Paul, Sammy Cahn
  5. It’s a Blue World – Robert Wright, George Forrest