In December 1970.

In December 1970, “Prestige” label released “It’s a Blue World”, the tenth Red Garland album. It was recorded in February 1958, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Red Garland – piano
  • Paul Chambers – double bass
  • Art Taylor – drums


  1. This Can’t Be Love – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  2. Since I Fell for You – Buddy Johnson
  3. Crazy Rhythm – Irving Caesar, Joseph Meyer, Roger Wolfe Kahn
  4. Teach Me Tonight – Gene de Paul, Sammy Cahn
  5. It’s a Blue World – Robert Wright, George Forrest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.