Tag Archives: Pee Wee King

On October 15, 1966.

On October 15, 1966, “Stax” label released “Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul”, the fifth Otis Redding studio album, and his last solo studio album released before his death. It was recorded May – September 1966, and was produced by Jim Stewart, Booker T. & the MG’s, Isaac Hayes and David Porter.


  • Otis Redding – vocals
  • Booker T. Jones, Isaac Hayes- keyboards, piano, organ
  • Steve Cropper– guitar
  • Donald Dunn– bass guitar
  • Al Jackson Jr.– drums
  • Wayne Jackson, Sammy Coleman, Gene “Bowlegs” Miller– trumpet
  • Gil Caple, Andrew Love, Joe Arnold – tenor saxophone
  • Floyd Newman– baritone saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) – Steve Cropper, Otis Redding
  2. I’m Sick Y’all – Steve Cropper, David Porter, Otis Redding
  3. Tennessee Waltz – Pee Wee King, Redd Stewart
  4. Sweet Lorene – Isaac Hayes, Alvertis Isbell, Otis Redding
  5. Try a Little Tenderness – Jimmy Campbell, Reginald Connelly, Harry M. Woods
  6. Day Tripper – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  7. My Lover’s Prayer – Otis Redding
  8. She Put the Hurt on Me – Otis Redding
  9. Ton of Joy – Otis Redding
  10. You’re Still My Baby – Chuck Willis
  11. Hawg for You – Otis Redding
  12. Love Have Mercy – Isaac Hayes, David Porter

In February 1972.


In February 1972, “RCA” label released “Tantamount to Treason Volume 1”, the fourth Michael Nesmith solo album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Michael Nesmith. The album back cover features recipe for the “Papa Nes Home Brew”:


  • Barley Malt … About Three Pounds
  • Water … About Five Gallons
  • Hops … About a Cup (Washington hops, if available)
  • Corn… To Taste (Pilgrims Threw In Artichoke)
  • Rice … To Taste (It has to be processed rice)
  • Brewer’s Yeast … One Block (It must be fresh and non-flocculant)


  • Michael Nesmith – six and 12-string electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Michael Cohen – keyboards & Moog synthesizer
  • Johnny Meeks – bass
  • Jack Ranelli – drums
  • J. “Red” Rhodes- pedal steel guitar
  • José Feliciano– congas
  • Engineered – Peter Abbot
  • Art direction – Acy Lehman
  • Artwork – Wilson McLean
  • Design – Frank Mulvey

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Nesmith except where noted.

  1. Mama Rocker
  2. Lazy Lady
  3. You Are My One
  4. In the Afternoon
  5. Highway 99 With Melange – Michael Cohen
  6. Wax Minute – Richard Stekol
  7. Bonaparte’s Retreat – Pee Wee King, Redd Stewart
  8. Talking to the Wall – Bill Chadwick
  9. She Thinks I Still Care – Dickey Lee, Steve Duffy