Tag Archives: Ronald Miller

On November 12, 1964.

On November 12, 1964, “Tamla” label released “Hello Broadway”, the fourth Marvin Gaye studio album. It was recorded in 1964, at “Graystone Ballroom” in Detroit, and was produced by Hal Davis and Marc Gordon.


  • Marvin Gaye – vocals
  • Jerry Long – arranger

Track listing:

  1. Hello Broadway – Ronald Miller, William O’Malley
  2. People – Bob Merrill, Jule Styne
  3. The Party’s Over – Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Jule Styne
  4. On the Street Where You Live – Frederick Loewe, Alan Jay Lerner
  5. What Kind of Fool Am I? – Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley
  6. My Kind of Town – Sammy Cahn, Jimmy Van Heusen
  7. Days of Wine and Roses – Henry Mancini, Johnny Mercer
  8. This Is the Life – Charles Strouse, Lee Adams
  9. My Way – Richard Jacques, Ronald Miller
  10. Hello Dolly! – Jerry Herman
  11. Walk on the Wild Side – Mack David, Elmer Bernstein

In July 1971.

In July 1971, “Vanguard” label released “Blessed Are…”, the thirteen Joan Baez studio album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Quadrafonic Sound Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Norbert Putnam and Jack Lothrop


  • Joan Baez – guitar, vocals
  • Norman Blake– dobro, guitar
  • David Briggs– keyboards
  • Kenneth A. Buttrey–drums
  • The Holladay – singers
  • Ed Logan – tenor saxophone
  • Charlie McCoy– harmonica
  • Norbert Putnam– bass, arranger
  • Buddy Spicher– violin
  • Pete Wade – guitar
  • Gene Eichelberger – engineer
  • Dave Harris – artwork
  • Jim Marshall– photography
  • Jobriath– design

Track listing:

All tracks by Joan Baez; except where noted.

  1. Blessed Are…
  2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down – Robbie Robertson
  3. Salt of the Earth – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  4. Three Horses
  5. The Brand New Tennessee Waltz – Jesse Winchester
  6. Last, Lonely and Wretched
  7. Lincoln Freed Me Today (The Slave) – David Paton
  8. Outside the Nashville City Limits
  9. San Francisco Mabel Joy – Mickey Newbury
  10. When Time Is Stolen
  11. Heaven Help Us All – Ronald Miller
  12. Angeline – Mickey Newbury
  13. Help Me Make It Through the Night – Kris Kristofferson
  14. Let It Be – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  15. Put Your Hand in the Hand – Gene MacLellan
  16. Gabriel and Me
  17. Milanese Waltz/Marie Flore
  18. The Hitchhikers’ Song
  19. The 33rd of August – Mickey Newbury
  20. Fifteen Months

In April 1986.

In April 1986, “Capitol” label released “Cocker”, the tenth Joe Cocker studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Richie Zito, Terry Manning, Ron Nevison, Albert Hammond and Diane Warren and Bernard Edwards. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, and Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”.


  • Joe Cocker – lead vocals
  • Neal Schon, Richie Zito, Eddie Martinez, Cliff Goodwin, Dann Huff – guitars
  • Vito San Filippo, Bernard Edwards, Randy Jackson, Arthur Barrow, Mike Moran – bass
  • Mike Moran, Arthur Barrow, Jeff Lorber, Larry Marshall, Jeff Bova, Michael Boddicker, Howard Hersh – keyboards
  • Michael Baird, Anton Fig, Eric Parker – drums
  • Mel Collins, Andrew Love – saxophone
  • Dick Hyde, Steve Madaio, Joel Peskin – horns
  • Albert Hammond, Diane Warren, Curtis King, Maxine Green, Julia Tillman Waters, Leslie Smith, Joe Turano, Elesecia Wright, Maxine Waters – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Shelter Me – Nick DiStefano
  2. A to Z – Tom Kimmel
  3. Don’t You Love Me Anymore – Albert Hammond, Diane Warren
  4. Living Without Your Love – Michael Bolton, Doug James
  5. Don’t Drink The Water – Richard Feldman, Pat Robinson
  6. You Can Leave Your Hat On – Randy Newman
  7. Heart of the Matter – Ronald Miller, Billy Aerts
  8. Inner City Blues – Marvin Gaye, James Nyx Jr.
  9. Love Is on a Fade – Stephen Allen Davis, Dennis Morgan
  10. Heaven -Terry Manning


On July 31, 1967.


On July 31, 1967, “Atlantic” label released “Groovin’”, the third Young Rascals albums. It was recorded December 1966 – June 1967, and was produced by The Young Rascals. This was the last album on which the band was billed as “The Young Rascals”; the next album ”Once Upon a Dream” would be credited to simply “The Rascals”. The album front cover design was conceived by the band’s drummer Dino Danelli.


  • Felix Cavaliere– vocals, keyboards, organ
  • Eddie Brigati– vocals, percussion
  • Gene Cornish– vocals, guitar, bass, harmonica
  • Dino Danelli– drums
  • David Brigati– vocals
  • Hubert Laws– flute
  • Chuck Rainey- bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Felix Cavaliere and Eddie Brigati, except where noted.

  1. A Girl Like You
  2. Find Somebody
  3. I’m So Happy Now – Gene Cornish
  4. Sueño
  5. How Can I Be Sure
  6. Groovin’
  7. If You Knew
  8. I Don’t Love You Anymore – Gene Cornish
  9. You Better Run
  10. A Place in the Sun – Ronald Miller, Brian Wells
  11. It’s Love