The Young Rascals: Groovin’


On July 31, 1967, “Atlantic” label released “Groovin’”, the third Young Rascals albums. It was recorded December 1966 – June 1967, and was produced by Felix Cavaliere, Dino Danelli, Eddie Brigati, Gene Cornish and David Brigati. This was the last album on which the band was billed as “The Young Rascals”; the next album ”Once Upon a Dream” would be credited to simply “The Rascals”.


  • Felix Cavaliere– vocals, keyboards, organ
  • David Brigati– vocals
  • Gene Cornish– vocals, guitar, bass, harmonica
  • Chuck Rainey- bass guitar
  • Dino Danelli– drums, design
  • Eddie Brigati– vocals, percussion
  • Hubert Laws– flute

Track listing:

All tracks by Felix Cavaliere and Eddie Brigati, except where noted.

  1. A Girl Like You
  2. Find Somebody
  3. I’m So Happy Now – Gene Cornish
  4. Sueño
  5. How Can I Be Sure
  6. Groovin’
  7. If You Knew
  8. I Don’t Love You Anymore – Gene Cornish
  9. You Better Run
  10. A Place in the Sun – Ronald Miller, Brian Wells
  11. It’s Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.