Tag Archives: I Don’t Know

In January 1987.

In January 1987, “ECM New Series” label (division of ECM label) released “Do You Be”, the sixth Meredith Monk album. It was recorded June 1986 – January 1987, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Meredith Monk– vocals, piano, synthesizer
  • Wayne Hankin – vocals, keyboards, bagpipes
  • Nurit Tilles – piano, keyboards, synthesizer, vocals
  • Nicky Paraiso – vocals
  • Naaz Hosseini – vocals, violin
  • Johanna Arnold – vocals
  • Robert Een– vocals
  • John Eppler – vocals
  • Andrea Goodman – vocals
  • Ching Gonzalez – vocals
  • Edmund Niemann – piano
  • Martin Wieland – recording, mixing
  • James Farber – recording
  • JoAnn Verburg– photography
  • Barbara Wojirsch – design
  • Yoshio Yabara – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Meredith Monk.

  1. Scared Song
  2. I Don’t Know
  3. Window in 7’s
  4. Double Fiesta
  5. Do You Be
  6. Panda Chant I
  7. Memory Song
  8. Panda Chant II
  9. Quarry Lullaby
  10. Prairie Ghost
  11. Shadow Song
  12. Wheel

On October 18, 1993.

On October 18, 1993, “Quarterstick”, “Touch and Go” labels released “I Love Mekons”, the tenth Mekons album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Tom Greenhalgh and Jon Langford.


  1. Tom Greenhalgh – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  2. Jon Langford – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  3. Sally Timms – vocals, illustrationss
  4. Eric “Bellis” Bellsi – background vocals, illustrations
  5. Suzie Honeyman – violin, illustrations
  6. Sarah Corina – bass, illustrations
  7. John Langley – drums, illustration
  8. Guy Crackers – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Greenhalgh, Jon Langford, Sally Timms, Eric “Bellis” Bellsi, Suzie Honeyman, Sarah Corina and John Langley.

  1. Millionaire
  2. Wicked Midnite
  3. I Don’t Know
  4. Dear Sausage
  5. All I Want
  6. Special
  7. Valentine’s Day
  8. I Love Apple
  9. Love Letter
  10. Honeymoon In Hell
  11. Too Personal
  12. Point Of No Return


In May 1972.

In May 1972, “Sussex” label released “Still Bill”, the second Bill Withers studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Benorce Blackmon, Bill Withers, James Gadson, Melvin Dunlap and Ray Jackson. The album includes the single “Lean on Me”, which is number 205 on “Rolling Stone’s” list of the “500 Greatest Songs of All Time.


  • Bill Withers – guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bobbye Hall- percussion
  • Benorce Blackmon – guitar
  • Melvin Dunlap – bass
  • James Gadson- drums, percussion
  • Raymond Jackson – piano, clavinet, electric piano, horn and string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Withers, except where noted.

  1. Lonely Town, Lonely Street
  2. Let Me in Your Life
  3. Who Is He (And What Is He to You)? – Bill Withers, Stanley McKenny
  4. Use Me
  5. Lean On Me
  6. Kissing My Love
  7. I Don’t Know
  8. Another day to Run – Bill Withers, Benorce Blackmon
  9. I Don’t Want You on My Mind
  10. Take It All In and Check It All Out


In April 1988.

In April 1988, “RCA” label released “The Mona Lisa’s Sister”, the ninth Graham Parker studio album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Graham Parker and Brinsley Schwarz.. In 1989, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “The Mona Lisa’s Sister” at number 97 on its list of the “100 Best Albums of the 1980s”.


  • Graham Parker- lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Brinsley Schwarz- electric guitar, backing vocals, percussion
  • Andrew Bodnar- bass guitar
  • James Hallawell- keyboards
  • Terry Williams- drums
  • Pete Thomas- drums
  • Andy Duncan- drums
  • Christie Chapman- backing vocals
  • Jon Jacobs- engineer
  • Martin Edwards- assistant engineer
  • Jack Drummond – cover painting
  • Jolie Parker – photographs

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Parker, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Let It Break You Down
  2. Under the Mask of Happiness
  3. Back in Time
  4. I’m Just Your Man
  5. OK Hieronymus
  6. Get Started. Start a Fire
  7. The Girl Isn’t Ready
  8. Blue Highways
  9. Success
  10. I Don’t Know
  11. Cupid – Sam Cooke