Tag Archives: Animal Collective

On February 19, 2016.

On February 19, 2016, “Domino” label released “Painting With”, the tenth Animal Collective studio album. It was recorded in 2015, at “EastWest Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Sonny DiPerri, Noah Lennox, David Portner and Brian Weitz.


  • Panda Bear(Noah Lennox)
  • Avey Tare(David Portner)
  • Geologist(Brian Weitz)
  • John Cale– drone
  • Colin Stetson – saxophone
  • Sonny DiPerri – recording engineer, mixing
  • Brendan Dekora, Jeremy Miller – assistant engineer
  • Remi Barbot – mixing assistant
  • Dave Cooley – mastering
  • Brian DeGraw – artwork
  • Rob Carmichael – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Noah Lennox, David Portner and Brian Weitz.

  1. FloriDada
  2. Hocus Pocus
  3. Vertical
  4. Lying in the Grass
  5. The Burglars
  6. Natural Selection
  7. Bagels in Kiev
  8. On Delay
  9. Spilling Guts
  10. Summing the Wretch
  11. Golden Gal
  12. Recycling

On September 4, 2012.

On September 4, 2012, “Domino” label released “Centipede Hz”, the ninth Animal Collective album. It was recorded January – February 2012, at “Sonic Ranch” in Tornillo, Texas, and was produced by Ben H. Allen III, Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Deakin and Geologist.


  • Avey Tare– vocals, synthesizers, piano, guitar, sampler, sequencer, percussion
  • Panda Bear– vocals, drums, sampler, percussion
  • Deakin– vocals, baritone guitar, sampler, percussion
  • Geologist– sampler, synthesizers, piano, percussion
  • Dave Scher– lap steel guitar, melodica
  • Riverside Middle School Choir – vocals
  • Ben H. Allen III – recording, engineering, mixing
  • Manuel Calderon, Rob Skipworth, Brad Truax, Joe D’Agostino, Sumner Jones, Alex Tumay– recording assistant
  • Joe Lambert – mastering
  • Dave Portner– photography, artwork
  • Abby Portner, Rob Carmichael – artwork
  • @Atibaphoto – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Deakin and Geologist.

  1. Moonjock
  2. Today’s Supernatural
  3. Rosie Oh
  4. Applesauce
  5. Wide Eyed
  6. Father Time
  7. New Town Burnout
  8. Monkey Riches
  9. Mercury Man (contains sample of the song “Invasion” by King Tubby)
  10. Pulleys
  11. Amanita

On May 3, 2004.

On May 3, 2004, “FatCat” label released “Sung Tongs”, the fifth Animal Collective studio album. It was recorded in September 2003, and was produced by David Portner and Noah Lennox.


  • David Portner (Avey Tare)
  • Noah Lennox (Panda Bear)
  • Rusty Santos– engineering
  • Abby Portner– cover art
  • Rob Carmichael – design and layout

Track listing:

All music by David Portner and.Noah Lennox.

  1. Leaf House
  2. Who Could Win a Rabbit
  3. The Softest Voice
  4. Winters Love
  5. Kids on Holiday
  6. Sweet Road
  7. Visiting Friends
  8. College
  9. We Tigers
  10. Mouth Wooed Her
  11. Good Lovin Outside
  12. Whaddit I Done



On January 6, 2009.


On January 6, 2009, “Domino” label released “Merriweather Post Pavilion”, the eighth Animal Collective studio album. It was recorded February 2008, at “Sweet Tea Recording Studios” in Oxford, Mississippi, and was produced by Ben H. Allen and Animal Collective. The album design was by Robert Carmichael of “SEEN” studio.


  • Avey Tare– vocals, electronics, samples, keys, guitar, percussion
  • Panda Bear– vocals, samples, electronics, percussion
  • Geologist– electronics, samples
  • Ben Allen – engineering, mixing
  • Aaron Ersoy – assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Animal Collective.

  1. In the Flowers
  2. My Girls
  3. Also Frightened
  4. Summertime Clothes
  5. Daily Routine
  6. Bluish
  7. Guys Eyes
  8. Taste
  9. Lion in a Coma
  10. No More Runnin
  11. Brother Sport