Refugee: Same

In March 1974, “Charisma” label released the self-titled, debut and only Refugee album. It was recorded in February 1974, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by John Burns, Patrick Moraz, Lee Jackson and Brian Davison.

  • Patrick Moraz – occasional vocals, mini-Moog, AKS synthesizer, piano, electric piano, clavinet, organ, pipe organ, marimbaphone, alpine horn, electronic slinky, mellotron, arrangements, engineer, mixing
  • Lee Jackson – lead vocal, bass, electric cello, guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, arrangements
  • Brian Davison – drums, tympani, gongs, Tibetan temple bells, African drums, kabassa, broken glass, arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee Jackson and Patrick Moraz, except where noted.

  1. Papillion – Patrick Moraz
  2. Someday
  3. Grand Canyon Suite
  4. Gatecrasher
  5. Ritt Mickley – Patrick Moraz
  6. Credo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.