Tag Archives: Stone

On October 10, 2007.

On October 10, 2007, “V2” label released “Pull the Pin”, the sixth Stereophonics studio album. It was recorded December 2006 – August 2007, at “Grouse Lodge” in Ireland, “Real World Studios” and “Eden Studios” in UK, and was produced by Kelly Jones and Jim Lowe.


  • Kelly Jones– vocals, guitar, art direction
  • Richard Jones– bass guitar, art direction
  • Javier Weyler– drums, art direction
  • Lowe – engineer
  • Mark ‘Spike’ Stent – mixing
  • Dario Dendi, Alex Dromgoole, Marco Migliari, Rowen Rossiter – engineer assistant
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Miles Aldridge – lips design
  • Graham Rounthwaite – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks are by Kelly Jones, except where noted.

  1. Soldiers Make Good Targets
  2. Pass the Buck
  3. It Means Nothing
  4. Bank Holiday Monday
  5. Daisy Lane
  6. Stone
  7. My Friends
  8. I Could Lose Ya – Richard Jones, Javier Weyler
  9. Bright Red Star
  10. Ladyluck
  11. Crush
  12. Drowning

In June 1972.

In June 1973, “Columbia” label released the debut, self-titled Roger McGuinn solo album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Wally Heider Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Roger McGuinn.


  • Roger McGuinn– vocals, guitars, banjo, Moog synthesizer, harmonica
  • Gene Clark, Spanky McFarlane– vocals
  • David Crosby, Graham Nash– guitars, vocals
  • Jerry Cole– guitar
  • Buddy Emmons– pedal steel guitar
  • Bruce Johnston– piano, vocals
  • Spooner Oldham– organ, piano
  • David Vaught, Chris Ethridge, Chris Hillman, Leland Sklar– bass
  • John Guerin, Michael Clarke, Jim Gordon– drums
  • Charles Lloyd- saxophone
  • Hal Blaine– tambourine, percussion
  • Bob Dylan– harmonica
  • Jimmy Joyce Children’s Chorus—vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Roger McGuinn and Jacques Levy, except where noted.

  1. I’m So Restless
  2. My New Woman
  3. Lost My Drivin’ Wheel – David Wiffen
  4. Draggin’
  5. Time Cube – Roger McGuinn, R. J. Hippard
  6. Bag Full Of Money
  7. Hanoi Hannah
  8. Stone – Spooner Oldham, Dan Penn
  9. Heave Away – traditional, arr. by Roger McGuinn
  10. M’ Linda
  11. The Water Is Wide – traditional, arr. by Roger McGuinn

In March 1971.


In March 1971, “Atco” label released the debut, self-titled Black Oak Arkansas album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Paramamount Recording Studios” and “Gold Star Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Lee Dorman and Mike Pinera.


  • Jim “Dandy” Mangrum -lead vocals, washboard
  • Rickie “Ricochet” Reynolds – 12 string rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Pat “Dirty” Daugherty – bass guitar, vocals
  • Harvey “Burley” Jett – lead guitar, banjo, piano, vocals
  • Stanley “Goober” Knight – lead& steel guitar, organ, vocals
  • Wayne “Squeezebox” Evans – drums
  • Sheldon Krechman, Lee Weisel – executive producers.
  • Brian Bruderlin, Stan Ross – engineers.
  • Remixed by Jay Senter and Doc Siegel.
  • Eve Babitz – cover design, photos

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim “Dandy” Mangrum,  Rickie “Ricochet” Reynolds, Pat “Dirty” Daugherty, Harvey “Burley” Jett, Stanley “Goober” Knight  and Wayne “Squeezebox” Evans, except where noted.

  1. Uncle Lijiah
  2. Memories at the Window
  3. The Hills of Arkansas
  4. I Could Love You
  5. Hot and Nasty – Pat “Dirty” Daugherty, Harvey “Burley” Jett, Knight, Rickie “Ricochet” Reynolds, Smith, Stone
  6. Singing the Blues – Melvin Endsley
  7. Lord Have Mercy on My Soul
  8. When Electricity Came to Arkansas

In March 1970.


In March 1970, “Warner Bros” label released “First Step”, the debut Faces album. It was recorded August 1969-January 1970 at “De Lane Lea Studios” in London, and was produced by Rod Stewart, Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood, Ian McLagan and Kenney Jones.


  • Rod Stewart- lead and backing vocals, harmonica, banjo
  • Ronnie Lane- bass, rhythm and acoustic guitars, backing vocals, lead vocal, co-lead vocal
  • Ronnie Wood- lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars, second bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Ian McLagan- Hammond organ, Wurlitzer electric and acoustic pianos, backing vocals
  • Kenney Jones- drums and percussion
  • Martin Birch- engineer

Track listing:

  1. Wicked Messenger – Bob Dylan
  2. Devotion – Ronnie Lane
  3. Shake, Shudder, Shiver – Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood
  4. Stone – Ronnie Lane
  5. Around the Plynth – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  6. Flying – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  7. Pineapple and the Monkey – Ronnie Wood
  8. Nobody Knows – Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood
  9. Looking Out the Window – Kenney Jones, Ian McLagan
  10. Three Button Hand Me Down – Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart