Tag Archives: Last Night

On March 5, 1996.

On March 5, 1996, “4AD” label released “Lovelife”, the fourth and final Lush studio album. It was recorded May – August 1995, at “Protocol Studios” in London, and was produced by Pete Bartlett, Miki Berenyi, Emma Anderson, Phil King and Chris Acland.


  • Miki Berenyi – lead vocals, guitar
  • Emma Anderson – vocals, guitars
  • Phil King – bass guitar
  • Chris Acland – drums
  • Jarvis Cocker – vocal
  • Audrey Riley – cello, arrangements
  • Giles Hall – engineer
  • V23 – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Miki Berenyi, except where noted.

  1. Ladykillers
  2. Heavenly Nobodies
  3. 500 (Shake baby Shake) – Emma Anderson
  4. I’ve Been Here Before – Emma Anderson
  5. Papasan
  6. Single Girl – Emma Anderson
  7. Ciao
  8. Tralala – Emma Anderson
  9. Last Night – Emma Anderson
  10. Runaway
  11. The Childcatcher
  12. Olympia – Emma Anderson

In August 1978.

In August 1978, “Blue Sky” label released “White, Hot and Blue”, the 9th Johnny Winter album. It was recorded in 1978, at “The Schoolhouse”, and was produced by Johnny Winter.


  • Johnny Winter– vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Edgar Winter– vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Bobby Torello- drums
  • Isaac Payton Sweat – bass
  • Pat Rush- guitar
  • Pat Ramsey – harmonica
  • Tom Brock- mandolin

Track listing:

  1. Walkin’ by Myself – James A. Lane (k.a. Jimmy Rogers)
  2. Slidin’ In – Johnny Winter
  3. Divin’ Duck Blues – Sleepy John Estes
  4. One Step at a Time – Johnny Winter
  5. Nickel Blues – Johnny Winter
  6. Z. Rider – traditional
  7. Last Night – Walter Jacobs
  8. Messin’ with the Kid – Mel London
  9. Honest I Do – Jimmy Reed

On November 27, 1957.

On November 27, 1957, “Brunswick” label released “The Chirping Crickets”, the debut Crickets album. It was recorded February – September 1957, and was produced by Norman Petty.


  • Buddy Holly– lead and backing vocals, lead and acoustic guitar
  • Jerry Allison– drums, card-box percussion, backing vocals
  • Joe B. Mauldin– contrabass
  • Niki Sullivan– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Larry Welborn – contrabass
  • The Picks (Bill Pickering, John Pickering and Bob Lapham) – backing vocals
  • Ramona and Gary Tollett – backing vocals

 Track listing:

  1. Oh, Boy! – Sonny West, Bill Tilghman, Norman Petty
  2. Not Fade Away – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
  3. You’ve Got Love – Roy Orbison, Johnny Wilson, Norman Petty
  4. Maybe Baby – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
  5. It’s Too Late – Chuck Willis
  6. Tell Me How – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty, Jerry Allison
  7. That’ll Be the Day – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty, Jerry Allison
  8. I’m Looking for Someone to Love – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
  9. An Empty Cup (And a Broken Date) – Roy Orbison, Norman Petty
  10. Send Me Some Lovin’ – John Marascalco, Leo Price
  11. Last Night – Joe B. Mauldin, Norman Petty
  12. Rock Me Baby – Shorty Long, Susan Heather

In October 1965.

In October 1965, “Elektra” label released “The Paul Butterfield Blues Band”, the debut Paul Butterfield album. It was recorded in September 1965, and was produced by Paul Rothchild and Mark Abramson. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 468 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. “Down Beat” magazine ranked it at number 11 on its list of the “Top 50 Blues Albums”.


  • Paul Butterfield– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Mike Bloomfield– guitars
  • Elvin Bishop– guitars
  • Mark Naftalin– organ
  • Jerome Arnold– bass
  • Sam Lay– drums, lead vocals

Track listing:

  1. Born in Chicago – Nick Gravenites
  2. Shake Your Money-Maker – Elmore James
  3. Blues with a Feeling – Walter Jacobs
  4. Thank You Mr. Poobah – Mike Bloomfield, Paul Butterfield, Mark Naftalin
  5. Mellow Down Easy – Willie Dixon
  6. Screamin – Mike Bloomfield
  7. Our Love Is Drifting – Paul Butterfield, Elvin Bishop
  8. Mystery Train – Junior Parker, Sam Phillips
  9. Last Night – Walter Jacobs
  10. Look Over Yonders Wall – James Clark


On May 28, 2012.

On May 28, 2012, “Kscope” label released “Childhood’s End”, the ninth Ulver studio album. It was recorded in 2008 and 2011, at “Crystal Canyon Studios” in Oslo, and was produced by Kristoffer Rygg, Tore Ylwizaker, Jørn H. Sværen and Daniel O’Sullivan. Album cover features a photograph by Hoang Van Danh of Phan Thi Kim Phuc fleeing a napalm attack by the South Vietnamese Air Force in 1972. The album is a collection of covers of “60s psychedelic tracks.


  • Kristoffer Rygg- vocals, programming
  • Tore Ylwizaker – keyboards, programming
  • Jørn H. Sværen – miscellaneous
  • Daniel O’Sullivan- guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Tomas Pettersen, Lars Pedersen – drums
  • Alexander Kloster-Jensen – electric guitar
  • Lars Christian Folkvord – bass
  • Espen Jørgensen, Trond Mjøen – electric and acoustic guitar
  • Mats Engen – bass, vocals, backing vocals
  • Sisi Sumbundu, Ingvild Langgård – vocals
  • Anders Møller – tambourine, shaker, congas
  • Ole Alexander Halstensgård – electronic effects

Track listing:

  1. Bracelets of Fingers (The Pretty Things) – Dick Taylor, Phil May, Wally Walter
  2. Everybody’s Been Burned (The Byrds) – David Crosby
  3. The Trap (Bonniwell’s Music Machine) – Sean Bonniwell
  4. In the Past (We the People) – Wayne Proctor
  5. Today (Jefferson Airplane) – Marty Balin, Paul Kantner
  6. Can You Travel in the Dark Alone? (Gandalf) – Peter Sando
  7. I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) (The Electric Prunes) – Annette Tucker, Nancie Mantz
  8. Street Song (The 13th Floor Elevators) – Stacy Sutherland
  9. 66-5-4-3-2-1 (The Troggs) – Reg Presley
  10. Dark Is the Bark (The Left Banke) – George Cameron, Steve Martin Caro, Tom Finn
  11. Magic Hollow (The Beau Brummels) – Ron Elliott, Sal Valentino
  12. Soon There’ll Be Thunder (Common People) – Denny, Jerrald Robinett
  13. Velvet Sunsets (Music Emporium) – William Cosby, Thom Wade
  14. Lament of the Astral Cowboy (Curt Boettcher) – Curt Boettcher
  15. I Can See the Light (The Fleur de Lys) – Bryn Haworth, Gordon Haskell
  16. Where Is Yesterday (The United States of America) – Dorothy Moskowitz, Ed Bogas, Gordon Marron

On October 17, 1988.

Travelling Wilburs 1

On October 17, 1988, “Wilbury” label released “The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1”, the debut album by the supergroup Traveling Wilburys.  It was recorded April – May 1988, at the “FPSHOT”, “Lucky Studios” and “Dave Stewart Studios”, and was produced by Otis Wilbury and Nelson Wilbury. The album has been certified 3 x Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Nelson Wilbury (George Harrison) – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Otis Wilbury (Jeff Lynne) – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Charlie T. Wilbury Jr (Tom Petty) – vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lefty Wilbury (Roy Orbison) – vocals, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lucky Wilbury (Bob Dylan) – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Buster Sidebury (Jim Keltner) – drums
  • Jim Horn– saxophones
  • Steven Gwyther Jones – saxophone
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Ian Wallace– tom-toms

All tracks by Tom Petty, Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan, Jeff Lynne and George Harrison.

  1. Handle with Care
  2. Dirty World
  3. Rattled
  4. Last Night
  5. Not Alone Any More
  6. Congratulations
  7. Heading for the Light
  8. Margarita
  9. Tweeter and the Monkey Man
  10. End of the Line