Tag Archives: Harry Connick Jr.

On August 14, 2015.

On August 14, 2015, “Masterworks” and “OKeh” labels released “Dee Dee’s Feathers”, the 19th Dee Dee Bridgewater album. It was recorded in March 2014, at “Esplanade Studios”, and was produced by Irvin Mayfield.


  • Dee Dee Bridgewater – lead vocals
  • John – vocals
  • Glen David Andrews – vocals
  • Victor Atkins – piano
  • Don Vappie – guitar, banjo
  • Jasen Weaver – bass
  • Peter Harris – bass
  • Adonis Rose – drums
  • Bill Summers – percussion
  • Khari Allen Lee – alto saxophone
  • Rex Gregory – alto saxophone, flute, clarinet
  • Jason Marshall – baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Derek Douget – tenor saxophone
  • Edward Petersen – tenor saxophone
  • David Harris – trombone
  • Emily Fredrickson – trombone
  • Michael Watson – vocals, trombone
  • Bernard Floyd – trumpet
  • Branden Lewis – trumpet
  • Eric Lucero – trumpet
  • Leon Brown – alto vocals, trumpet
  • Ashlin Parker – vocals, trumpet
  • Irvin Mayfield – vocals, trumpet
  • Ronald Markham – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. One Fine Thing – Harry Connick Jr.
  2. What a Wonderful World – Bob Thiele, George David Weiss
  3. Big Chief – Earl King Johnson
  4. Saint James Infirmary – Joe Primrose (Irving Mills)
  5. Dee Dee’s Feathers – Dee Dee Bridgewater
  6. New Orleans – Hoagy Carmichael
  7. Theme Song / Do Whatcha Wanna – John Boutte
  8. Come Sunday – Duke Ellington
  9. Congo Square – Bill Summers, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Irvin Mayfield
  10. C’est Ici Que Je T’aime – Irvin Mayfield
  11. Do You Know What It Means – Eddie DeLange, Louis Alter
  12. Whoopin’ Blues – Benny Jones, Bruce Christian Brackman, Craig Klein, Julius McKee, Lionel Batiste, Roger Hayward Lewis

On June 6, 2019.

On June 6, 2019, Malcolm John Rebennack aka Dr. John, died aged 77. He was singer – songwriter and musician (piano, keyboards and guitar), regarded as one of the greatest New Orleans music icons. He had successful solo career and performed and recorded with many famous musicians and bands, including Art Blakey, Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band, Van Morrison, Dan Auerbach, Eric Clapton, Bob Seger, Joe Walsh, Canned Heat, The Rolling Stones, Mike Bloomfield, Spiritualized, David Newman, Ray Anderson, Levon Helm, John Hammond, Gregg Allman, Papa John Creach, Bennie Wallace, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Harry Connick Jr., Hank Crawford, Jimmy Smith, Jools Holland, Steve Tyrell, B. B. King and Marcus Miller. Dr. John won six “Grammy Awards”, and was inducted into the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” in 2011. In May 2013, he received honorary doctorate of fine arts from “Tulane University.

On July 15, 2003.

On July 15, 2003, “Marsalis Music/Rounder” label released “Other Hours: Connick On Piano Volume 1″, the 20th Harry Connick Jr.album.it was recorded in August 2002, at “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tracey Freeman. The twelve album compositions were originally created for the musical “Thou Shalt Not” (2001).


  • Harry Connick Jr. – piano
  • Ned Goold – tenor saxophone
  • Neal Caine – bass
  • Arthur Latin – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Harry Connick Jr..

  1. What a Waste
  2. Such Love
  3. Take Advantage
  4. How About Tonight
  5. Sovereign Lover
  6. My Little World
  7. Oh, My Dear (Something’s Gone Wrong)
  8. Can’t We Tell
  9. Dumb Luck
  10. Oh, Ain’t That Sweet
  11. The Other Hours
  12. Your Own Private Love