Tag Archives: The Black Keys

On May 14, 2021.

On May 14, 2021, “Easy Eye Sound” and “Nonesuch” labels released “Delta Kream”,  tenth Black Keys (The) studio album. It was recorded in December 2019, at “Easy Eye Sound” in Nashville, and was produced by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney.


  • Dan Auerbach – lead vocals, electric guitar
  • Patrick Carney – drums, percussion
  • Kenny Brown – electric guitar
  • Eric Deaton – bass
  • Sam Bacco – additional percussion
  • Tchad Blake – mixing
  • Ryan Smith – mastering
  • M. Allen Parker – engineer
  • Caleb Van Buskirk – additional engineering
  • Michael Deano – engineer assistant
  • Mickey Smay – engineer assistant

Track list

  1. Crawling Kingsnake – John Lee Hooker, Bernard Besman
  2. Louise – Mississippi Fred McDowell
  3. Poor Boy a Long Way from Home – R. L. Burnside
  4. Stay All Night – Junior Kimbrough
  5. Going Down South – R. L. Burnside
  6. Coal Black Mattie – Ranre Burnette
  7. Do the Romp – Junior Kimbrough
  8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights – Junior Kimbrough
  9. Walk with Me – Junior Kimbrough
  10. Mellow Peaches – Big Joe Williams
  11. Come On and Go with Me – Junior Kimbrough

On April 8, 2003.

On April 8, 2003, “Fat Possum” label released “Thickfreakness”, the second Black keys studio album. It was recorded in December 2002, at “Studio 45” in Akron, and was produced by Patrick Carney.


  • Dan Auerbach- guitar, vocals, bass
  • Patrick Carney- drums, percussion, production

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney except where noted.

  1. Thickfreakness
  2. Hard Row – lyrics by Dan Auerbach, Chuck Auerbach
  3. Set You Free
  4. Midnight in Her Eyes
  5. Have Love Will Travel – Richard Berry
  6. Hurt Like Mine
  7. Everywhere I Go – Junior Kimbrough
  8. No Trust
  9. If You See Me
  10. Hold Me in Your Arms
  11. I Cry Alone


On December 6, 2011.


On December 6, 2011, “Nonesuch” label released “El Camino”, the seventh Black Keys studio album. It was recorded March – May 2011, at “Easy Eye Sound Studio” in Nashville, and was produced by Brian Burton (Danger Mouse) and The Black Keys. At the 55th “Annual Grammy Awards”, The Black Keys won the award for “Best Rock Album”, “Best Rock Performance” and “Best Rock Song” for “Lonely Boy”. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; 3 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in France by “SNEP”; Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA”; 2 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”; Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Dan Auerbach– vocals, guitars
  • Patrick Carney– drums
  • Brian Burton– keyboards
  • Leisa Hans – vocals
  • Heather Rigdon – vocals
  • Ashley Wilcoxson – vocals
  • Kennie Takahashi – engineering
  • Collin Dupuis – engineering assistance
  • Tchad Blake – mixing
  • Tom Elmhirst – mixing
  • Ben Baptie – mixing assistance
  • Brian Lucey – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks written Dan Auerbach, Patrick Carney, and Brian Burton.

  1. Lonely Boy
  2. Dead and Gone
  3. Gold on the Ceiling
  4. Little Black Submarines
  5. Money Maker
  6. Run Right Back
  7. Sister
  8. Hell of a Season
  9. Stop Stop
  10. Nova Baby
  11. Mind Eraser


On September 12, 2006.


On September 12, 2006, “Nonesuch” label released “Magic Potion”, the fourth Black Keys studio album. It was recorded in 2006, at “The Audio Eagle Nest” in Akron, Ohio, and was produced by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney.


  • Dan Auerbach – vocals, electric guitar, 12 string guitar, slide guitar, lap steel
  • Patrick Carney– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney.

  1. Just Got to Be
  2. Your Touch
  3. You’re the One
  4. Just a Little Heat
  5. Give Your Heart Away
  6. Strange Desire
  7. Modern Times
  8. The Flame
  9. Goodbye Babylon
  10. Black Door
  11. Elevator


On May 18, 2010.


On May 18, 2010, “Nonesuch” label released “Brothers”, the sixth Black Keys studio album. It was recorded 2009, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studio” in Sheffield, Alabama, “The Bunker On Apple” in Portland, Oregon, “Easy Eye Sound System” and “Soil of the South Studios” in San Diego, and was produced by The Black Keys, Mark Neill and Danger Mouse.The album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIAA”; double Platinum in Canada and Gold in the UK.by the “BPI”.  In 2011, “Brothers” won three “Grammy Awards”, including honors for “Best Alternative Music Album”.


  • Dan Auerbach– vocals, guitars, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Patrick Carney– drums, percussion
  • Tchad Blake– mixing
  • Brian Lucey – mastering
  • Mark Neill – engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney, except where noted.

  1. Everlasting Light
  2. Next Girl
  3. Tighten Up
  4. Howlin for You
  5. She’s Long Go
  6. Black Mud
  7. The Only One
  8. Too Afraid to Love You
  9. Ten Cent Pistol
  10. Sinister Kid
  11. The Go Getter
  12. I’m Not the One
  13. Unknown Better
  14. Never Gonna Give You Up – Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff, and Jerry Butler
  15. These Days