Tag Archives: EP

On September 24, 2021.

On September 24, 2021, “Universal Music Enterproses” label released “Change the World”, an Ringo Starr EP. It was recorded in 2021, at “Roccabella West Studio”, and was produced by Ringo Starr, Bruce Sugar and Linda Perry.


  • Ringo Starr – vocal, drums, percussion
  • Steve Lukather – guitar
  • Joe Walsh – guitar
  • Bruce Sugar – piano
  • Nathan East – acoustic bass
  • Trombone Shorty (Troy Andrews) – trombone
  • Amy Keys, Windy Wagner – backing vocals
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Scott Richie – design, photography
  • Vartan – creative director

Track listing:

  1. Let’s Change the World – Steve Lukather, Joseph Williams
  2. Just That Way – Richard Starkey, Bruce Sugar
  3. Coming Undone – Linda Perry
  4. Rock Around the Clock – Max C. Freedman, James E. Meyers

On January 23, 2021, Thomas Howard Stevens died aged 64. He was musician (bass, guitar) and singer, recorded with Magi, Danny and Dasty, Jack Waterson, Donovan’s Brain, associated with the Paisley Underground, but was best known as member and bass player of The Long Ryders. As leader he released on EP and six albums.

On December 1, 2017.

On December 1, 2017, “Cave and Canary Goods” label released “All Is as All Should Be”, the 14th Dear Hunter (The) EP. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Casey Crescenzo.


  • Casey Crescenzo – lead vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Maxwell Tousseau – guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Robert Parr – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Gavin Castleton – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Nick Sollecito – bass guitar
  • Nick Crescenzo – drums, percussion, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Right Wrong
  2. Blame Paradise
  3. Beyond the Pale
  4. Shake Me (Awake)
  5. Withess Me
  6. All Is as All Should Be

In November 1983.

In 1983, “SST” label released “Buzz or Howl Under the Influence of Heat”, the fourth Minuteman EP. It was recorded January – May 1983, and was produced by Ethan James and Spot.


  • D. Boon – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Watt – vocal, bass
  • George Hurley – drums, trumpet, recorder, backing vocals
  • Crane – trumpet, recorder, backing vocals
  • Dirk Vandenberg – drums
  • Mary Cooper – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Watt, except where noted.

  1. Self-Referenced
  2. Cut
  3. Dream Told by Moto
  4. Dreams Are Free, Motherfucker! – D. Boon, Mike Watt, George Hurley, Crane
  5. The Toe Jam – Mary Cooper, Dirk Vandenberg, Crane, George Hurley, D. Boon, Mike Watt
  6. I Felt Like a Gringo
  7. The Product – D. Boon
  8. Little Man with a Gun in His Hand – Dukowski, D. Boon

On September 19, 2020.

On September 19, 2020, Lee Kerslake died aged 73. He was musician (drums, percussion, keyboards, trumpet, kazoo, vocal), recorded and performed with The Gods, Head Machine, Toe Fat, National Head Band, Ken Hensley, David Byron, Living Loud, Ozzy Osborne, but was best known as drummer of Uriah Heep. With Swedish singer Stefan Berggren he formed Berggren Kerslake Band. The band released the EP “Walk Tall” (2013), and the album “The Sun Gas Gone Hazzy” (2014).  

On July 19, 2017.

On July 19, 2017, “The Null Corporation” and “Capitol” labels released “Add Violence”, the sixth Nine Inch Nails EP. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.


  • Trent Reznor – performance, arranging, programming
  • Atticus Ross – performance, arranging, programming
  • Sharlotte Gibson – additional vocals
  • Allison Iraheta – additional vocals
  • Chris Holmes – engineering
  • Dustin Mosley – engineering
  • Jun Murakawa – engineering
  • Geoff Neal – engineering
  • Chris Richardson – engineering
  • Alan Moulder – mixing
  • Tom Baker – mastering
  • John Crawford – art direction
  • Corey Holms – additional design
  • Church Lieu – additional concept development

Track listing:

All tracks by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

  1. Less Than
  2. The Lovers
  3. This Isn’t the Place
  4. Not Anymore
  5. The Background World

On July 2, 2020.

On July 2, 2020, “Sub Pop” and “Bella Union” labels released “Anthem +3”, an EP by Father John Misty. It was recorded in 2020, at “Fivestar Studios” in Topanga, California, “The Church” in London, and was produced by Josh Tillman and Jonathan Wilson.


  • Josh Tillman – vocals, guitar, bass, harmonica, drums, percussion
  • Jonathan Wilson – guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion
  • Bobby Krlic – piano, guitar, bass, strings, percussion
  • Drew Erickson – various instruments
  • James Gadson – drums
  • Dave Cerminara – engineer, mixing
  • Raymond Tovey – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Anthem – Leonard Cohen
  2. Fallin’ Rain – Link Wray
  3. Trouble – Cat Stevens
  4. One of Us Cannot Be Wrong – Leonard Cohen

On April 1, 2013.

On April 1, 2013, “Rough Trade” label released “Machineries of Joy” the fifth British Sea Power album. It was recorded in November 2012 in Brighton.


  • Phil Sumner
  • Abi Fry
  • Yan Scott Wilkinson
  • Neil Hamilton Wilkinson
  • Martin Noble
  • Matthew Wood

Track listing:

  1. Machineries Of Joy
  2. K Hole
  3. Hail Holy Queen
  4. Loving Animals
  5. What You Need The Most
  6. Monsters Of Sunderland
  7. Spring Has Sprung
  8. Radio Goddard
  9. A Light Above Descending
  10. When A Warm Wind Blows Through The Grass

Initial copies of the album included a bonus EP containing 5 tracks:

  1. Facts Are Right
  2. Fingertips
  3. Baby Grey
  4. Lullaby For What You Are
  5. Chrysanthemum

In December 1985.

In December 1985, “Fever Records” label released “Geek!” the debut My Bloody Valentine EP. It was recorded in 1985, at “Silent Studio” in London, and was produced by David Conway, Kevin Shields, Debbie Googe, and Colm Ó Cíosóig.


  • David Conway – vocals
  • Kevin Shields – guitar
  • Debbie Googe – bass
  • Colm Ó Cíosóig – drums
  • Martin Davey – engineering

Track listing:

All lyrics by David Conway, all music by Kevin Shields.

  1. No Place to Go
  2. Moonlight
  3. Love Machine
  4. The Sandman never Sleeps

On October 31, 1994.

On October 31, 1994, “Discipline Global Mobile” label released “Vroom”, a mini album and EP by King Crimson. It was recorded in May 1994, at “Applehead” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by David Bottrill, Adrian Belew, Bill Bruford, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn, Tony Levin and Pat Mastelotto.


  • Robert Fripp – guitar
  • Adrian Belew – vocals, guitar
  • Tony Levin – bass guitar, Chapman Stick
  • Trey Gunn – Chapman Stick
  • Bill Bruford – drums, percussion
  • Pat Mastelotto – drums, percussion
  • David Bottrill – engineer
  • Bill Smith Studio – design, graphics
  • The Douglas Brothers – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Adrian Belew, Bill Bruford, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn, Tony Levin and Pat Mastelotto.

  1. Vrooom – (includes Coda: Marine 475, and a 0:17 unlisted ‘Intro’ piece)
  2. Sex Sleep Eat Drink Dream
  3. Cage
  4. Thrak
  5. When I Say Stop, Continue
  6. One Time