Tag Archives: Morning Glory

In August 1977.

In August 1967, “Elektra” label released “Goodbye and Hello”, the second Tim Buckley album. It was recorded in June 1967 in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jerry Yester and Jac Holzman.


  • Tim Buckley– 6 & 12-string acoustic guitars, vocals, bottleneck guitar, kalimba, vibraphone
  • Lee Underwood– lead guitar
  • John Farsha– guitar
  • Brian Hartzler– guitar
  • Jim Fielder– bass guitar
  • Jimmy Bond– double bass
  • Don Randi– piano, harmonium, harpsichord
  • Henry Diltz– harmonica
  • Jerry Yester– piano, organ, harmonium
  • Carter Collins– congas, percussion
  • Dave Guard– kalimba, tambourine
  • Eddie Hoh– drums
  • Jim Gordon- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Buckley, except where noted.

  1. No Man Can FIt in the War – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  2. Carnival Song
  3. Pleasant Street
  4. Hallucinations – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  5. I Never Asked to Be Your Mountain
  6. Once I Was
  7. Phantasmagoria in Two
  8. Knight-Errant – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  9. Goodbye and Hello – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  10. Morning Glory – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley

On November 10, 1967.


On November 10, 1967, “Deram” label released “Days of Future Passed”, the second Moody Blues album. It was recorded October – November 1967, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Clarke. It was band’s first concept album, with mixture of classical and rock elements, and is widely regarded as one of the first progressive rock albums at all.


  • Mike Pinder- mellotron, piano, tambura, vocals
  • Ray Thomas- flutes, percussion, piano, vocals
  • Justin Hayward- acoustic & electric guitars, piano, sitar, vocals
  • John Lodge- bass, vocals
  • Graeme Edge- drums, percussion, vocals
  • Peter Knight– conducting, arrangements
  • The London Festival Orchestra
  • Derek Varnals – engineering
  • Hugh Mendl– executive production, liner notes
  • Michael Dacre-Barclay
  • David Anstey – cover design, cover painting

Track listing:

  1. The Day Begins
  • The Day Begins – Peter Knight, The Moody Blues
  • Morning Glory – Graeme Edge
  1. Dawn: Dawn Is a Feeling
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • Dawn Is a Feeling – Mike Pinder
  1. The Morning: Another Morning
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • Another Morning – Ray Thomas
  1. Lunch Break: Peak Hour
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • Peak Hour – John Lodge
  1. The Afternoon: Forever Afternoon (Tuesday?) / Time to Get Away
  • Forever Afternoon (Tuesday?) – Justin Hayward
  • (Evening) Time to Get Away – John Lodge)
  1. Evening: The Sun Set: Twilight Time
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • The Sunset – Mike Pinder
  • Twilight Time – Ray Thomas
  1. The Night: Nights in White Satin
  • Nights in White Satin – Justin Hayward)
  • Late Lament – Graeme Edge, Peter Knight

On October 2, 1995.


On October 2, 1995, “Creation Records” label released “(What’s the Story) Morning Glory?” the second Oasis studio album. It was recorded March 1995, May–June 1995, at “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales, and was produced by Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher. The album sleeve was designed by Brian Cannon. At the 2010 “Brit Awards”, “(What’s the Story) Morning Glory?” was named the greatest British album since 1980. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 378 on its list of the “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified 8 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; 6 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in France by “SNEP”; 6 x Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA”; Platinum in Italy by “FIMI”; Platinum in Japan by “RIAJ”; Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”; Platinum in Norway by “IFPI Norway”; 2 x Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”; Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”; 14 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and  4 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Liam Gallagher– lead vocals, tambourine
  • Noel Gallagher– lead and acoustic guitar, vocals, bass guitar, piano, mellotron, e-bow
  • Paul “Bonehead” Arthurs– rhythm and acoustic guitar, piano, mellotron, drunk vocals
  • Paul McGuigan– bass guitar
  • Alan White– drums, percussion
  • Tony McCarroll– drums
  • Paul Weller– lead guitar and backing vocals, harmonica
  • Neil Dorfsman – multichannel mixing
  • David Swope – assistant mixing
  • Barry Grint – original audio mastering
  • Vlado Meller – mastering
  • Michael Spencer Jones – photography
  • Brian Cannon– artwork, design
  • Mathew Sankey – assistant design

Track listing:

All songs written by Noel Gallagher, except where noted.

  1. Hello – Noel Gallagher,Gary Glitter, Mike Leander
  2. Roll With It
  3. Wonderwall
  4. Don’t Look Back in Anger
  5. Hey Now
  6. Untitled(also known as “The Swamp Song — Excerpt 1”)
  7. Some Might Say
  8. Cast No Shadow
  9. She’s Electric
  10. Morning Glory
  11. Untitled(also known as “The Swamp Song — Excerpt 2”)
  12. Champagne Supernova