Tag Archives: Mike Clark

On August 2, 2005.

On August 2, 2005, “Savant” label released “Fun House”, the 15th Reuben Wilson album. It was recorded in December 2004, at “Van Gelder Studios” in Englewood, NJ, and was produced by Melvin Sparks.


  • Reuben Wilson– Hammond B-3
  • Cochemea Gastelum – tenor saxophone
  • Melvin Sparks– guitar
  • Mike Clark– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Reuben Wilson except where noted

  1. Easy Talk – Gene Redd, Hank Marr
  2. Fun House
  3. For the Love of You – The Isley Brothers, Chris Jasper
  4. Ronnie’s Bonnie
  5. Love Time
  6. Sweet Feet
  7. Minor Yours
  8. Loft Funk – Mike Clark

On January 7, 2014.

On January 7, 2014, “Domino Records” and “Matador Records” labels released “Wig Out at Jagbags”, the sixth Stephen Malkmus studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Remko Schouten


  1. Stephen Malkmus – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  2. Mike Clark – guitar, keyboards
  3. Joanna Bolme – bass, mixing
  4. Jake Morris – drums, background vocals
  5. Berlin Bi-Lingual Ensemble – horns
  6. Talia Czernik cello
  7. Ika Gunnarson – flute
  8. Remko Schouten – background vocals, shaker, engineer, mixing
  9. Fran Healy – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus.

  1. Planetary Motion
  2. The Janitor Revealed
  3. Lariat
  4. Houston Hades
  5. Shibboleth
  6. J Smoov
  7. Rumble at the Rainbo
  8. Chartjunk
  9. Independence Street
  10. Scattegories
  11. Cinnamon and Lesbians
  12. Surreal Teenagers


On September 14, 1979.

On September 14, 1979, “Charisma” label released “Product”, the fourth Brand X studio album. It was recorded in April 1979, at “Startling Studios” in Ascot, and was produced by Colin Green, Neil Kerno, Robin Lumley, John Goodsall, John Giblin and Phil Collins.

  • Robin Lumley – keyboards, sounds (gunfire, chainsaw)
  • John Goodsall – guitar
  • John Giblin – bass
  • Phil Collins – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Peter Robinson – vocals, keyboards, sounds (gunfire)
  • Percy Jones – bass
  • Mike Clark – drums
  • Morris Pert – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Make Waves – John Goodsall
  2. Dance of the Illegal Aliens – Percy Jones
  3. Soho – John Goodsall, Phil Collins
  4. …And So to F…- Phil Collins
  5. Algon (Where an Ordinary Cup of Drinking Chocolate Costs £8,000,000,000) – Robin Lumley
  6. Rhesus Perplexus – John Giblin
  7. Wal to Wal / Not Good Enough – See Me!
  • Wal to Wal – Percy Jones, John Giblin
  • Not Good Enough – See Me! – Percy Jones, PeterRobinson
  1. April – John Giblin


On April 18, 1980.

On April 18, 1980, “Charisma” label released “Do They Hurt?”, the fifth Brand X album. It was recorded in April 1979, at “Startling Studios” in Ascot, UK, and was produced by Neil Kernon, John Goodsall, J. Peter Robinson, Percy Jones, Phil Collins, Robin Lumley and John Giblin.


  • John Goodsall– vocals, guitar
  • Peter Robinson– keyboards, gong, synth
  • Robin Lumley– piano, keyboards
  • Percy Jones– vocals, bass
  • John Giblin– bass
  • Mike Clark– drums
  • Phil Collins– drums
  • Morris Pert– percussion

Track listing:

  1. Noddy Goes to Sweden – Percy Jones
  2. Voidarama – John Goodsall
  3. Act of Will – John Goodsall
  4. Fragile – Percy Jones, Peter Robinson
  5. Cambodia – John Goodsall
  6. Triumphant Limp – John Goodsall, John Giblin, Robin Lumley, Phil Collins
  7. D. M.Z. – Percy Jones

On September 6, 1974.

Herbie Hancock_Thrust

On September 6, 1974, “Columbia” label released “Thrust”, the fourteen Herbie Hancock album. It was recorded August 1974, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by David Rubinson and Herbie Hacock.


  • Herbie Hancock– Fender Rhodes electric piano, Hohner D6 clavinet, ARP Odyssey, ARP Soloist, ARP 2600, ARP String Ensemble
  • Bennie Maupin– tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, saxello, bass clarinet, alto flute
  • Paul Jackson– electric bass
  • Mike Clark– drums
  • Bill Summers- percussion

Track listing.

All tracks by Herbie Hancock except where noted.

  1. Palm Grease
  2. Actual Proof
  3. Butterfly – Herbie Hancock, Bennie Maupin
  4. Spank-a-Lee – Herbie Hancock, Mike Clark, Paul Jackson


On August 22, 1975.

Man Child

On August 22, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Man-Child”, the seventeenth Herbie Hancock studio album. It was recorded 1974 – 1975, at “Wally Heider Studios”; “Funky Features” in San Francisco, “Village Recorders”; “Crystal Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Rubinson and Herbie Hancock.


  • Herbie Hancock– synthesizer, acoustic piano, electric piano, ARP Odyssey, ARP Pro Soloist, Oberheim 4 Voice, Fender Rhodes, clavinet
  • Wayne Shorter– alto and soprano saxophones
  • Jay DaVersa, Bud Brisbois– trumpet
  • Bennie Maupin– bass clarinet, alto flute, saxello, bass flute, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, percussion
  • Dick “Slide” Hyde– tuba and bass trombone
  • Garnett Brown– trombone
  • Henry E. Davis, Paul Jackson, Louis Johnson– electric bass
  • Harvey Mason, James Gadson, Mike Clark– drums
  • Stevie Wonder– harmonica
  • Bill Summers– percussion
  • Ernie Watts, Jim Horn– flute and saxophone
  • Dewayne McKnight, David T. Walker– electric guitar
  • Wah Wah Watson– synthesizer, voice bag, electric guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Herbie Hancock, except where noted.

  1. Hang Up Your Hang Ups – Herbie Hancock, Ragin, Paul Jackson
  2. Sun Touch
  3. The Traitor – Herbie Hancock, Ragin, Louis Johnson, Wayne Shorter
  4. Bubbles – Herbie Hancock, Ragin
  5. Steppin’ in It
  6. Heartbeat – Herbie Hancock, Ragin, Paul Jackson




On March 4, 2008.


On March 4, 2008, “Matador Records” label released “Real Emotional Trash”, the fourth Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks album. It was recorded in April and June 2007 at “Snow Ghost Music” in Whitefish, Montana and “Foxtrot Studio” in Chicago, and was produced by Stephen Malkmus.


  • Stephen Malkmus- guitar, vocals
  • Joanna Bolme- bass, background vocals, synthesizer
  • Janet Weiss- drums
  • Mike Clark- keyboards, guitar, synthesizer

Track listing:

  1. Dragonfly Pie
  2. Hopscotch Willie
  3. Cold Son
  4. Real Emotional Trash
  5. Out of Reaches
  6. Baltimore
  7. Gardenia
  8. Elmo Delmo
  9. We Can’t Help You
  10. Wicked Wanda