On September 6, 1974.

Herbie Hancock_Thrust

On September 6, 1974, “Columbia” label released “Thrust”, the fourteen Herbie Hancock album. It was recorded August 1974, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by David Rubinson and Herbie Hacock.


  • Herbie Hancock– Fender Rhodes electric piano, Hohner D6 clavinet, ARP Odyssey, ARP Soloist, ARP 2600, ARP String Ensemble
  • Bennie Maupin– tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, saxello, bass clarinet, alto flute
  • Paul Jackson– electric bass
  • Mike Clark– drums
  • Bill Summers- percussion

Track listing.

All tracks by Herbie Hancock except where noted.

  1. Palm Grease
  2. Actual Proof
  3. Butterfly – Herbie Hancock, Bennie Maupin
  4. Spank-a-Lee – Herbie Hancock, Mike Clark, Paul Jackson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.