Tag Archives: 000

On May 14, 2014.

On May 14, 2009, maudlin of the Well’s independently released “Part the Second”, bands fourth album. It was recorded 2008 -2009, and was produced by Toby Driver. The album was funded by fans donations from fans, and released for free on the internet in three formats.


  • Toby Driver– vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, bass guitar
  • Sam Gutterman – bass guitar, drums, percussion
  • Terran Olson – flute, alto and baritone saxophone, piano, organ, synths
  • Greg Massi – guitar
  • Josh Seipp-Williams – guitar
  • Mia Matsumiya– violin
  • David Bodie – orchestral percussion, hand claps
  • Madeleine Craw – cello
  • Jim Fogarty – “hammond elbow”

Track listing:

  1. An Excerpt from 6,000,000,000,000 Miles Before the First, or, the Revisitation of the Blue Ghost
  2. Another Excerpt: Keep Light Near You, Even When Dying
  3. Rose Quartz Turning to Glass
  4. Clover Garland Island
  5. Laboratories of the Invisible World (Rollerskating the Cosmic Palmistric Postborder)

On July 22, 2008.

On July 22, 2008, “The Null Corporation” label released “The Slip”, the seventh Nine Inch Nails studio album. It was recorded in April 2008, and was produced by Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder.


  • Trent Reznor– performance, art direction
  • Josh Freese– drums
  • Robin Finck– guitar
  • Alessandro Cortini – keyboards, bass, guitar
  • Atticus Ross–  engineering, programming
  • Alan Moulder– engineering, mixing
  • Michael ‘Blumpy’ Tuller – engineering
  • Brian Gardner, Tom Baker– mastering
  • Steve “Coco” Brandon – room tuning
  • Rob Sheridan– art direction
  • Simon Thirlaway – direction of photography, camera operating
  • Hilton Goring, Dan Bombell, Ethan McDonald – camera operating

Track listing:

All tracks by Trent Reznor.

  1. 999,999
  2. 1,000,000
  3. Letting You
  4. Discipline
  5. Echoplex
  6. Head Down
  7. Lights in the Sky
  8. Corona Radiata
  9. The Four of Us Are Dying
  10. Demon Seed