Tag Archives: The Isley Brothers

On August 2, 2005.

On August 2, 2005, “Savant” label released “Fun House”, the 15th Reuben Wilson album. It was recorded in December 2004, at “Van Gelder Studios” in Englewood, NJ, and was produced by Melvin Sparks.


  • Reuben Wilson– Hammond B-3
  • Cochemea Gastelum – tenor saxophone
  • Melvin Sparks– guitar
  • Mike Clark– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Reuben Wilson except where noted

  1. Easy Talk – Gene Redd, Hank Marr
  2. Fun House
  3. For the Love of You – The Isley Brothers, Chris Jasper
  4. Ronnie’s Bonnie
  5. Love Time
  6. Sweet Feet
  7. Minor Yours
  8. Loft Funk – Mike Clark

On February 23, 2017.


On February 23, 2017, Leon Ware died aged 77. Being songwriter and composer, he released eleven albums as a performer, but he was best known for producing and writing music for other musicians and bands including: The Isley Brothers,  Donny Hathaway, The Miracles, Teena Marie, Jeffrey Osborne, Loose Ends, James Ingram, Melissa Manchester, Krystol, Bobby Womack, Lulu,  Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones, Maxwell, Minnie Riperton and Marvin Gaye.


On August 7, 1973.


On August 7, 1973, “Epic” label released “3 + 3”, the eleventh Isley Brothers album. It was recorded in 1973, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ronald Isley and Rudolph Isley. It was first time the family group officially included six members instead of the standard three. The album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Ronald Isley: lead vocals
  • Rudolph Isley: background vocals, lead vocals
  • O’Kelly Isley, Jr.: background vocals, lead vocals
  • Ernie Isley: guitars
  • Marvin Isley: bass guitar
  • Chris Jasper: piano, electric piano, clavinet, ARP synthesizer
  • George Moreland: drums
  • Truman Thomas: organ

Track listing:

All tracks by The Isley Brothers, except where noted.

  1. That Lady
  2. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight – James Taylor
  3. If You Were There
  4. You Walk Your Way
  5. Listen to the Music – Tom Johnston
  6. What It Comes Down To
  7. Sunshine (Go Away Today) – Jonathan Edwards
  8. Summer Breeze – Jim Seals, Dash Crofts
  9. The Highways of My Life