On January 7, 2014.

On January 7, 2014, “Domino Records” and “Matador Records” labels released “Wig Out at Jagbags”, the sixth Stephen Malkmus studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Remko Schouten


  1. Stephen Malkmus – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  2. Mike Clark – guitar, keyboards
  3. Joanna Bolme – bass, mixing
  4. Jake Morris – drums, backing vocals
  5. Ika Gunnarson – flute
  6. Berlin Bi-Lingual Ensemble – horns
  7. Talia Czernik – cello
  8. Remko Schouten – shaker, backing vocals, engineer, mixing
  9. Fran Healy – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus.

  1. Planetary Motion
  2. The Janitor Revealed
  3. Lariat
  4. Houston Hades
  5. Shibboleth
  6. J Smoov
  7. Rumble at the Rainbo
  8. Chartjunk
  9. Independence Street
  10. Scattegories
  11. Cinnamon and Lesbians
  12. Surreal Teenagers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.