On March 18, 2003.

Pig lib

On March 18, 2003, “Matador” label released “Pig Lib”, the second Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks studio album. It was recorded May – August 2002, at “Bear Creek Studios”, “Jackpot! Recording Studios”, and was produced by Ryan Hadlock and Jicks.


  • Stephen Malkmus – vocals, lead guitar, synthesizers
  • Mike Clark – guitar, keyboards
  • Joanna Bolme – bass, backing vocals
  • John Moen – drums, backing vocals
  • Jicks – mixing
  • Ryan Hadlock – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus.

  1. Water and a Seat
  2. Ramp of Death
  3. (Do Not Feed the) Oyster
  4. Vanessa from Queens
  5. Sheets
  6. Animal Midnight
  7. Dark Wave
  8. Witch Mountain Bridge
  9. Craw Song
  10. 1% of One
  11. Us


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.