On March 4, 2008.


On March 4, 2008, “Matador” label released “Real Emotional Trash”, the fourth Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks album. It was recorded in April and June 2007 at “Snow Ghost Music” in Whitefish, Montana and “Foxtrot Studio” in Chicago, and was produced by Stephen Malkmus.


  • Stephen Malkmus- vocals, guitar
  • Mike Clark- keyboards, guitar, synthesizer
  • Joanna Bolme- bass, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Janet Weiss- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus.

  1. Dragonfly Pie
  2. Hopscotch Willie
  3. Cold Son
  4. Real Emotional Trash
  5. Out of Reaches
  6. Baltimore
  7. Gardenia
  8. Elmo Delmo
  9. We Can’t Help You
  10. Wicked Wanda

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.