In August 1978.

In August 1978, “Blue Sky” label released “White, Hot and Blue”, the 9th Johnny Winter album. It was recorded in 1978, at “The Schoolhouse”, and was produced by Johnny Winter.


  • Johnny Winter– vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Edgar Winter– vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Bobby Torello- drums
  • Isaac Payton Sweat – bass
  • Pat Rush- guitar
  • Pat Ramsey – harmonica
  • Tom Brock- mandolin

Track listing:

  1. Walkin’ by Myself – James A. Lane (k.a. Jimmy Rogers)
  2. Slidin’ In – Johnny Winter
  3. Divin’ Duck Blues – Sleepy John Estes
  4. One Step at a Time – Johnny Winter
  5. Nickel Blues – Johnny Winter
  6. Z. Rider – traditional
  7. Last Night – Walter Jacobs
  8. Messin’ with the Kid – Mel London
  9. Honest I Do – Jimmy Reed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.