On October 17, 1988.

Travelling Wilburs 1

On October 17, 1988, “Wilbury” label released “The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1”, the debut album by the supergroup Traveling Wilburys.  It was recorded April – May 1988, at the “FPSHOT”, “Lucky Studios” and “Dave Stewart Studios”, and was produced by Otis Wilbury and Nelson Wilbury. The album has been certified 3 x Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Nelson Wilbury (George Harrison) – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Otis Wilbury (Jeff Lynne) – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Charlie T. Wilbury Jr (Tom Petty) – vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lefty Wilbury (Roy Orbison) – vocals, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lucky Wilbury (Bob Dylan) – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Buster Sidebury (Jim Keltner) – drums
  • Jim Horn– saxophones
  • Steven Gwyther Jones – saxophone
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Ian Wallace– tom-toms

All tracks by Tom Petty, Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan, Jeff Lynne and George Harrison.

  1. Handle with Care
  2. Dirty World
  3. Rattled
  4. Last Night
  5. Not Alone Any More
  6. Congratulations
  7. Heading for the Light
  8. Margarita
  9. Tweeter and the Monkey Man
  10. End of the Line

2 thoughts on “On October 17, 1988.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.