Tag Archives: Just for You

On November 2, 1970.

On November 2, 1970, “Atlantic” label released “The Art of the Improvisers”, the ninth Ornette Coleman album. It was recorded May – October 1959, July 1960, January – March 1961, and was produced by Nesuhi Ertegun.


  • Ornette Coleman — alto and tenor saxophone
  • Don Cherry — pocket trumpet; cornet
  • Charlie Haden — bass
  • Scott LaFaro — bass
  • Jimmy Garrison — bass
  • Billy Higgins — drums
  • Ed Blackwell — drums 

All tracks by Ornette Coleman.

  1. The Circle with a Hole in the Middle
  2. Just for You
  3. The Fifth of Beethoven
  4. The Alchemy of Scott LaFaro
  5. Moon Inhabitants
  6. The Legends of Bebop
  7. Harlem’s Manhattan

On March 19, 1962.

On March 19, 1962, “Columbia” label released “The Electrifying Aretha Franklin”, the second Aretha Franklin studio album. It was recorded July – December 1961, January 1962, at “Columbia Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by John H. Hammond.


  • Aretha Franklin– vocals, piano
  • John H. Hammond– personal supervisor
  • Richard Wess – arrangements

Track listing:

  1. You Made Me Love You – Joe McCarthy, James Vincent Monaco
  2. I Told You So – John Leslie McFarland
  3. Rock-a-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody – Sam M. Lewis, Jean Schwartz, Joe Young
  4. Nobody Like You – James Cleveland
  5. Exactly Like You – Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields
  6. It’s So Heartbreakin’ – John Leslie McFarland
  7. Rough Lover – John Leslie McFarland
  8. Blue Holiday – Willie Denson, Luther Dixon
  9. Just for You – Bailey, John Leslie McFarland
  10. That Lucky Old Sun(Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) – Haven Gillespie, Harry Beasley Smith
  11. I Surrender, Dear – Harry Barris, Gordon Clifford
  12. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive – Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer

In May 1979.

In May 1979, “PVK” label released “In the Skies”, the second Peter Green solo album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Lansdowne, Morgan, Vineyard, Ramport & Advision studios and was produced by Peter Vernon-Kell.


  • Peter Green– vocals, guitars
  • Snowy White– guitar
  • Peter Bardens– keyboards, Hammond organ, electric piano
  • Kuma Harada – bass guitar
  • Reg Isidore– drums
  • Lennox Langton– percussion, congas, bongos, timbales
  • Godfrey Maclean – drums

Track listing:

  1. In the Skies – Peter Green, Jane Green
  2. Slabo Day – Peter Green, Snowy White, Reg Isidore, Lennox Langton, Peter Bardens, Kuma Harada
  3. A Fool No More – Peter Green
  4. Tribal Dance – Peter Green, Snowy White, Reg Isidore, Lennox Langton
  5. Seven Stars – Peter Green, Jane Green
  6. Funky Chunk – Peter Green, Snowy White, Reg Isidore, Lennoxx Langton, Peter Bardens, Kuma Harada
  7. Just for You – Peter Green, Jane Green, Snowy White, Reg Isidore
  8. Proud Pinto – Peter Green
  9. Apostle – Peter Green

In May 1969.

In May 1969, “Island” label released “Last Exit”, the third Traffic album. The first half of the album consists of studio recordings, recorded in 1968, at “Morgan Studios” in London, the second half was recorded live on March 14, 1968 at the “Fillmore West”, and was produced by Jimmy Miller.


  • Steve Winwood – organ, lead vocals, piano, bass, guitar
  • Dave Mason– guitar, lead vocals
  • Chris Wood– flute, saxophone, organ
  • Jim Capaldi– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Guy Stevens, Mike Sida – art direction
  • Francine Winham, Raymond Ross, Richard Polak – photography

Track listing:

  1. Just for You – Dave Mason
  2. Shanghai Noodle Factory – Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi, Chris Wood, Jimmy Miller, Larry Fallon
  3. Something’s Got a Hold of My Toe – Stevie Winwood, Dave Mason, Jimmy Miller
  4. Withering Tree – Stevie Winwood, Jim Capaldi
  5. Medicated Goo – Stevie Winwood, Jimmy Miller
  6. Feelin’ Good (live at Fillmore West) – Anthony Newley, Leslie Bricusse
  7. Blind Man (live at Fillmore West) – Deadric Malone, Joseph Scott

In February 1977.


In February 1977, “Mercury” label released “Freeways”, the sixth studio Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Randy Bachman. It was the last album with Randy Bachman  until 1984  reunion “Bachman-Turner Overdrive” studio album, and the last album studio album made by the band’s most successful “Not Fragile” line up.


  • Randy Bachman- acoustic guitar, guitar, bass, vocals, lap steel guitar
  • Robbie Bachman- drums
  • Blair Thornton- guitar, background vocals
  • F. Turner- bass, vocals
  • Engineer: George Semkiw
  • Assistant engineer: Mick Walsh, Mark Wright
  • Jim Ladwig art direction
  • Joe Kotleba – design
  • Bruce Cole – photography
  • Kenneth McGowan – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Bachman except where noted

  1. Can We All Come Together
  2. Life Still Goes On (I’m Lonely) – F. Turner
  3. Shotgun Rider
  4. Just for You
  5. My Wheels Won’t Turn
  6. Down, Down
  7. Easy Groove
  8. Freeways