In February 1977.


In February 1977, “Mercury” label released “Freeways”, the sixth studio Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Randy Bachman. It was the last album with Randy Bachman  until 1984  reunion “Bachman-Turner Overdrive” studio album, and the last album studio album made by the band’s most successful “Not Fragile” line up.


  • Randy Bachman- acoustic guitar, guitar, bass, vocals, lap steel guitar
  • Robbie Bachman- drums
  • Blair Thornton- guitar, background vocals
  • F. Turner- bass, vocals
  • Engineer: George Semkiw
  • Assistant engineer: Mick Walsh, Mark Wright
  • Jim Ladwig art direction
  • Joe Kotleba – design
  • Bruce Cole – photography
  • Kenneth McGowan – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Bachman except where noted

  1. Can We All Come Together
  2. Life Still Goes On (I’m Lonely) – F. Turner
  3. Shotgun Rider
  4. Just for You
  5. My Wheels Won’t Turn
  6. Down, Down
  7. Easy Groove
  8. Freeways

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.