Man: Back into the Future

In September 1973, “United Artists” label released “Back into the Future”, the seventh Man album. It was recorded May – July 1973, at “Rockfield Studios”, “Chipping Norton Recording Studios”, “Olympic Studios”, in June 1973 recorded live at the “Roundhouse” in London, and was produced by Vic Maile, Michael “Micky” Jines, Phil Ryan, Will Youatt and Terry Williams.


  • Michael “Micky” Jones – vocals, guitar
  • Alan “Tweke” Lewis – guitar
  • Phil Ryan – vocals, keyboards
  • Will Youatt – vocals, bass
  • Terry Williams – vocals, drums
  • Anthony Matthews – engineer
  • Pierre Tubbs – art direction, inside photography
  • Ruan O’Laughran – front photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Jones, Phil Ryan and Terry Williams, except where noted.

  1. A Night in Dad’s Bag
  2. Just for You
  3. Back into the Future
  4. Don’t Go Away
  5. Ain’t That Fight
  6. Never Say Nups to Nepalese
  7. Sospan Fach – traditional arranged by Gwalia Male Choir
  8. C’opn – Clive John, Michael Jones, Phil Ryan, Terry Williams
  9. Jam Up Jelly Tight / Oh No Not Again (Spunk Rock ’73) – Michael Jones, Phil Ryan, Terry Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.