Tag Archives: Robbie Bachman

In February 1978.

In February 1978, “Mercury” label released “Street Action”, the seventh Bachman–Turner Overdrive (BTO) studio album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Robbie Bachman, Jim Clench, Blair Thornton and C.F. Turner.


  • Robbie Bachman- percussion, drums
  • Jim Clench- bass, electric bass, vocals
  • Blair Thornton- lead guitar, electric guitar
  • F. Turner- guitar, electric guitar, vocals
  • Rolf Henneman – engineer
  • Jeff Tolman – assistant engineer
  • James Omara – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robbie Bachman, Jim Clench, Blair Thornton and C.F. Turner.

  1. I’m in Love
  2. Down the Road
  3. Takes a Lot of People
  4. A Long Time for a Little While
  5. Street Action
  6. For Love
  7. Madison Avenue
  8. You’re Gonna Miss Me
  9. The World Is Waiting for a Love Song

In December 1975.

In December 1975, “Mercury” label released “Head On”, the fifth Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “RCA Studios” in Toronto, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman- vocals, guitar
  • F. Turner- vocals, bass guitar
  • Blair Thornton- guitar
  • Robbie Bachman- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Little Richard- piano
  • Barry Keane – congas
  • Engineer: Mark Smith

Track listing:

  1. Find Out About Love – Randy Bachman
  2. It’s Over – C.F. Turner, Blair Thornton
  3. Average Man – Randy Bachman, Robbie Bachman
  4. Woncha Take Me for a While – F. Turner, Randy Bachman
  5. Wild Spirit – F.Turner, Blair Thornton
  6. Take It Like a Man – F. Turner, Blair Thornton
  7. Lookin’ Out for #1 – Randy Bachman
  8. Away from Home – Blair Turner
  9. Stay Alive (mono) – Randy Bachman
  10. Down to the Line – Randy Bachman, Kim Fowley, Mark Anthony, Vincent Furnier



In December 1973.

In December 1973, “Mercury” label released “Bachman–Turner Overdrive II”, the second Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Kaye-Smith Studios” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman- lead guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Tim Bachman- second lead guitar,  lead and backing vocals
  • Fred Turner- bass, lead and backing vocals
  • Robbie Bachman- drums, percussion
  • Norman Durkee- piano
  • Buzz Richmond – engineer
  • Mark Sterling – assistant engineer
  • Tom “Curly” Ruff – mastering
  • John Youssi – design
  • Jim Ladwig – art direction
  • Dave Roels – photography

Track listing:

  1. Blown – Randy Bachman, Tim Bachman
  2. Welcome Home – Randy Bachman
  3. Stonegates – Fred Turner
  4. Let It Ride – Randy Bachman, Fred Turner
  5. Give It Time – Fred Turner
  6. Tramp – Randy Bachman, Robbie Bachman
  7. I Don’t Have to Hide – Tim Bachman
  8. Takin’ Care of Business – Randy Bachman

In August 1974.

In August 1974, “Mercury” label released “Not Fragile”, the third Bachman–Turner Overdrive album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Sound City” in Van Nuys, in California; “Kaye-Smith Studios” in Seattle, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman- guitar, vocals
  • Robbie Bachman- percussion, drums
  • Blair Thornton- guitar, backing vocals
  • F. Turner- bass guitar, vocals
  • Frank Trowbridge- slide guitar
  • Engineer: Mark Smith
  • Assistant engineer: Buzz Richmond
  • Mixing assistant: Richard Dashut
  • Mastering: Tom “Curly” Ruff
  • Design: Joe Kotleba
  • Art direction: Jim Ladwig
  • Photography: John Brott, Tom Zamiar

Track listing:

  1. Not Fragile – C. Fred Turner
  2. Rock Is My Life, and This Is My Song – Randy Bachman
  3. Roll Down the Highway – C. Fred Turner, Robbie Bachman
  4. You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet – Randy Bachman
  5. Free Wheelin’ – Blair Thornton
  6. Sledgehammer – Randy Bachman
  7. Blue Moanin’ – C. Fred Turner
  8. Second Hand – Randy Bachman
  9. Givin’ It All Away – Blair Thornton

In May 1975.

In May 1975, “Mercury” label released “Four Wheel Drive”, the fourth Bachman–Turner Overdrive album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman– lead guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Robbie Bachman– percussion, drums, background vocals
  • Blair Thornton– guitar, background vocals, slide guitar
  • F. Turner– bass, vocals
  • Engineer: Mark Smith
  • Mastering: Tom “Curly” Ruff
  • Director: Bruce Allen
  • Art direction: Jim Ladwig
  • Design: Joe Kotleba
  • Cover construction: Parvis Sadighian
  • Art Design: Ryan Walsh, Alex Does
  • Photography: John Brott, Tom Zamiar

Track listing:

  1. Four Wheel Drive – Randy Bachman, Blair Thorton
  2. She’s a Devil – Blair Thorton, C.F. Turner
  3. Hey You – Randy Bachman
  4. Flat Broke Love – C.F. Turner
  5. She’s Keepin’ Time – Randy Bachman
  6. Quick Change Artist – Randy Bachman, C.F. Turner
  7. Lowland Fling – Randy Bachman, Blair Thorton
  8. Don’t Let the Blues Get You Down – C.F. Turner

In February 1977.


In February 1977, “Mercury” label released “Freeways”, the sixth studio Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Randy Bachman. It was the last album with Randy Bachman  until 1984  reunion “Bachman-Turner Overdrive” studio album, and the last album studio album made by the band’s most successful “Not Fragile” line up.


  • Randy Bachman- acoustic guitar, guitar, bass, vocals, lap steel guitar
  • Robbie Bachman- drums
  • Blair Thornton- guitar, background vocals
  • F. Turner- bass, vocals
  • Engineer: George Semkiw
  • Assistant engineer: Mick Walsh, Mark Wright
  • Jim Ladwig art direction
  • Joe Kotleba – design
  • Bruce Cole – photography
  • Kenneth McGowan – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Bachman except where noted

  1. Can We All Come Together
  2. Life Still Goes On (I’m Lonely) – F. Turner
  3. Shotgun Rider
  4. Just for You
  5. My Wheels Won’t Turn
  6. Down, Down
  7. Easy Groove
  8. Freeways

On May 17, 1973.


On May 17, 1973, “Mercury” label released self – titled debut album by Bachman–Turner Overdrive. It was recorded 1972 – 1973, and was produced by Bachman–Turner Overdrive and Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman- lead guitar, backing and co-lead vocals
  • Tim Bachman- rhythm guitar, backing, lead and co-lead vocals
  • F. Turner- bass, lead and backing vocals
  • Robbie Bachman- drums, percussion
  • Barry Keane- congas
  • Will MacCalder- piano
  • Garry Peterson- percussion, drums, background vocals
  • Engineers: Dave Slagter, Mark Smith
  • Mastering: Tom “Curly” Ruf
  • Technician: Allan Moy
  • Design: Robbie Bachman
  • Art direction: Jim Ladwig
  • Photography: Ed Caraeff
  • Booklet design: Joe Kotleba
  • Cover sculpture: Parviz Sadighian
  • Photography: Tom Zamiar

Track listing:

  1. Gimme Your Money Please – F. Turner
  2. Hold Back the Water- Randy Bachman, Rob Bachman, Kirk Kelly
  3. Blue Collar – F. Turner
  4. Little Gandy Dancer – Randy Bachman
  5. Stayed Awake All Night – Randy Bachman
  6. Down and Out Man – Tim Bachman, R.B. Charles
  7. Don’t Get Yourself in Trouble – Randy Bachman
  8. Thank You for the Feelin’ – F. Turner