Tag Archives: Lotus

On September 14, 2018.

On September 14, 2018, “Blue Note” label released “Emanon”, the 26th Wayne Shorter album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, “Danilo’s Jazz Club”, “American Trade Hotel”, “Casco Viejo”, in Panama, “The Barbican”, in London, and was produced by Don Was and Wayne Shorter. The album contains both studio and live recordings.


  • Wayne Shorter – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Danilo Perez– piano
  • John Patitucci– bass
  • Brian Blade– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Shorter, except where noted.

  1. Pegasus
  2. Prometheus Unbound
  3. Lotus
  4. The Three Marias
  5. The Three Marias
  6. Lost and Orbits Medley
  7. Lotus
  8. She Moves Through the Fair – traditional, arranged by Wayne Shorter
  9. Adventures Aboard the Golden Mean
  10. Prometheus Unbound

On August 20, 2007.

On August 20, 2007, “Suicide Squeeze Records” label released “Planet of Ice”, the third Minus the Bear album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Robert Lang Studios”, “Red Room”, and was produced by Matt Bayles, jake Snider, Dave Knudson, Erin Tate, Cory Murchy and Alex Rose.


  • Jake Snider- vocals, guitar
  • Dave Knudson- guitar
  • Erin Tate- drums, percussion
  • Cory Murchy – bass
  • Alex Rose – keyboards, saxophone, vocals
  • Chris Common – co-producer
  • Matt Bayles, Chris Common – engineer
  • Alex Rose, Jake Snider – additional engineering
  • Matt Bayles – mixing
  • Ed Brooks – mastering
  • Ryan Blinsky – cover art

Track listing:

  1. Burying Luck
  2. Ice Monster
  3. Knights
  4. White Mystery
  5. L’Ling
  6. Part 2
  7. Thrown Shapes
  8. When We Escape
  9. Double Vision Quest
  10. Lotus