Tag Archives: March 15

On March 15, 2007.

On March 15, 2007, “Ramseur Records” label released “Emotionalism”, the fifth  Avett Brothers album.


  • Seth Avett– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, organ, glockenspiel, drums, percussion
  • Scott Avett– lead and backing vocals, banjo, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, drums, percussion
  • Bob Crawford – backing vocals, upright and electric bass, saxophones, bass clarinet, trumpet, percussion
  • Joe Kwon – vocals, cello
  • Paleface– vocals, harmonica, guitar
  • Donny Herron – fiddle
  • Monica Samalot – drums

All tracks by  Seth Avett, Scott Avett and Bob Crawford.

  1. Die, Die, Die
  2. Shame
  3. Paranoia in B-Flat Major
  4. The Weight of Lies
  5. Will You Return?
  6. The Ballad of Love and Hate
  7. Salina
  8. Pretty Girl from Chile
  9. All My Mistakes
  10. Living of Love
  11. I Would Be Sad
  12. Pretty Girl from San Diego
  13. Go to Sleep, Hand-Me-Down Tune



On March 15, 1980.

On March 15, 1980, “Ralph Records” label released “Half-Mute”, the debut  Tuxedomoon studio album. It was recorded in December 1979, at “Audios Amigos Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Steven Brown, Peter Dachert and Blaine L. Reininger.


  • Steven Brown– lead vocals, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone,  keyboards,  synthesizer, drum programming
  • Peter Dachert(as Peter Principle) – bass guitar, guitar, synthesizer, drum programming
  • Blaine L. Reininger– violin, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, drum programming, spoken word
  • Jim Renney – engineering
  • Patrick Roques – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Brown, Peter Dachert and Blaine L. Reininger.

  1. Nazca
  2. 59 to 1
  3. Fifth Column
  4. Tritone (Musica Diablo)
  5. Loneliness
  6. James Whale
  7. What Use
  8. Volo Vivace
  9. 7 Years
  10. KM/Seeding the Clouds

On August 17, 2010.

On August 17, 2010, “RCA”, “Stone Dwarf” and “RED” labels released “God Willin’ & The Creek Don’t Rise the fourth Ray LaMontagne album. It was recorded in March 2010, at
“The Big Room” in Apple Hill, Massachusetts, and was produced by Ray LaMontagne.


  • Ray LaMontagne – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Jennifer Condos- bass
  • Jay Bellerose- drums
  • Eric Heywood – pedal steel guitar, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Greg Leisz– electric, pedal steel, acoustic, lap steel and electric baritone guitar, banjo, acoustic resonator steel guitar, mandola
  • Patrick Warren – keyboards
  • Ryan Freeland – accordion, recording engineer, mixer
  • Megahn Foley – art direction, design
  • Mark Seliger – portrait photography
  • Tobias LaMontagne – still photography
  • Jay Bellerose, Sarah Sousa – additional photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray LaMontagne.

  1. Repo Man
  2. New York City’s Killing Me
  3. God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise
  4. Beg Steal or Borrow
  5. Are We Really Through
  6. This Love is Over
  7. Old Before Your Time
  8. For the Summer
  9. Like Rock & Roll and Radio
  10. Devil’s in the Jukebox


On March 15, 2011.

On March 15, 2011, “Red Bull” label released “Megalithic Symphony”, the debut Awolnation studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Red Bull Studios”, “Awol Studio”, “Avatar Studios”, “Main and Market”, “Gymnasium”, “Fireside Sound Studio”, and was produced by Aaron Bruno, Jimmy Messer and Brian West.


  • Aaron Bruno– vocals, synthesizer, drums, percussion, keyboards, bass guitar, Rhodes, guitar, piano
  • Kenny Carkeet – rhythm guitar, keyboards, synthesizer
  • David Amezcua – bass guitar
  • Hayden Scott – drums
  • Drew Stewart, Christopher Thorn – guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Aaron Bruno, except where noted.

  1. Megalithic Symphony
  2. Some Sort of Creature
  3. Soul Wars – Aaron Bruno, Eric Stenman
  4. People – Aaron Bruno, Eric Stenman
  5. Jump on My Shoulders
  6. Burn It Down – Aaron Bruno, Jimmy Messer
  7. Guilty Filthy Soul – Aaron Bruno, Jimmy Messer
  8. Kill Your Heroes – Aaron Bruno, Brian West
  9. My Nightmare’s Dream
  10. Sail
  11. Wake Up
  12. Not Your Fault
  13. All I Need – Aaron Bruno, Jimmy Messer
  14. Knights of Shame – Aaron Bruno, Cameron Duddy

On March 15, 2011.

On March 15, 2011, “Frenchkiss” label released “No Color”, the fourth Dodos album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by John Askew.


  • Meric Long – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Logan Kroeber – drums, percussion
  • Neko Case– backing vocals
  • Keaton Snyder – vibraphone, percussion
  • Minna Choi – strings arrangements
  • Erin Wang, Ivo Bokulic, Philip Brezina, Steph Bibbo – strings performing
  • Jay Pellicci – strings recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Meric Long.

  1. Black Night
  2. Going Under
  3. Good
  4. Sleep
  5. Don’t Try and Hide It
  6. When Will You Go
  7. Hunting Season
  8. Companions
  9. Don’t Stop

On March 15, 1993.

On March 15, 1993, “Geffen” label released “Coverdale•Page”, album by David Coverdale and Jimmy Page. It was recorded 1991 – 1992, at “Little Mountain Sound Studios” in Vancouver, “Criteria Studios” in Miami, “Granny’s House” in Reno, Nevada and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Jimmy Page, David Coverdale and Mike Fraser. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “CRIA” and in US by “RIAA”.


  • David Coverdale– lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Jimmy Page– electric and acoustic guitars, bass, harmonica, dulcimer
  • Denny Carmassi– drums, percussion
  • Jorge Casas – bass guitar
  • Lester Mendez– keyboards
  • Ricky Phillips– bass guitar
  • Tommy Funderburk, John Sambataro– backing vocals
  • John Harris – acoustic harmonica
  • Michael Fraser – engineer, mixing
  • Michael McIntyre – engineer, production co-ordination
  • Keith Rose, Delwyn Brooks, Chris Brown – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Hugh Syme– art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by David Coverdale and Jimmy Page.

  1. Shake My Tree
  2. Waiting on You
  3. Take Me for a Little While
  4. Pride and Joy
  5. Over Now
  6. Feeling Hot
  7. Easy Does It
  8. Take a Look at Yourself
  9. Don’t Leave Me This Way
  10. Absolution Blues
  11. Whisper a Prayer for the Dying

On March 16, 1979.

Bijelo Dugme - Bitanga i princeza

On March 16, 1979, “Jugoton” label released “Bitanga i Princeza” (The Brute and the Princess), the fourth Bijelo Dugme studio album. It was recorded in January 1979, at “Studio PGP RTB” in Belgrade, and was produced by Neil Harrison. In 1998, the album was ranked at number 10, in the list of “100 greatest Yugoslav rock and pop albums” in the book “YU 100: The Best Albums of Yugoslav Pop and Rock Music” and in 2015, Croation edition of magazine “Rolling Stone”, ranked the album at number 15th on the list of “100 greatest Yugoslav albums”.


  • Goran Bregović- guitar
  • Željko Bebek- vocals
  • Zoran Redžić- bass
  • Điđi Jankelić- drums
  • Vlado Pravdić– keyboard
  • Maja Odžaklijevska- backing vocals
  • Slobodan Marković – synthesizer
  • Vojkan Borisavljević – arranger
  • Ranko Rihtman – arranger
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • Nick Glennie-Smith- recording engineer
  • Rade Ercegovac – recording engineer
  • Ivan Ivezić – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Goran Bregović.

  1. Bitanga i princeza
  2. Ala je glupo zaboravit’ njen broj
  3. Ipak, poželim neko pismo
  4. Kad zaboraviš juli
  5. Na zadnjem sjedištu moga auta
  6. A koliko si ih imala do sad
  7. Sve će to, mila moja, prekriti ruzmarin, snjegovi i šaš