Tag Archives: Feel

On October 28, 1974.

On October 28, 1974, “MPS Records” label released “Feel”, the fifth George Duke studio album. It was recorded in May 1974, at “Paramount Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Baldhard G. Falk.


  • George Duke– vocals, bass synthesizer, keyboards
  • Flora Purim– vocals
  • Obdewl’l X– guitar
  • John Heard– acoustic and electric bass
  • Leon “Ndugu” Chancler– percussion, drums,
  • Airto Moreira– percussion
  • Baldhard G. Falk – photography
  • Kerry McNabb – recording, mixing
  • Wilfried “Sätty” Podriech – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by George Duke, except where noted.

  1. Funny Funk
  2. Love
  3. The Once Over – Leon Chancler.
  4. Feel
  5. Old Slippers
  6. Theme from the Opera “Tzina”
  7. Yana Aminah
  8. Rashid
  9. Statement


On January 3, 1970.

Syd Barrett - Mad Cap Laughs

On January 3, 1970, “Harvest” label released “The Madcap Laughs”, the debut Syd Barrett solo album.  It was recorded May 1968 – August 1969, at the “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Syd Barrett, Peter Jenner, Malcolm Jones, David Gilmour and Roger Waters.


  • Syd Barrett– acoustic and electric guitar, vocals, production
  • David Gilmour– bass guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, drums
  • Jerry Shirley– drums
  • Willie Wilson– bass guitar
  • Robert Wyatt– drums
  • Hugh Hopper– bass guitar
  • Mike Ratledge– keyboards
  • Mick Rock– photography
  • Storm Thorgerson and Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis – cover designs

Track listing:

All tracks by Syd Barrett, except “Golden Hair” – music by Syd Barrett, based on a poem by James Joyce.

  1. Terrapin
  2. No Good Trying
  3. Love You
  4. No Man’s Land
  5. Dark Globe
  6. Here I Go
  7. Octopus
  8. Golden Hair
  9. Long Gone
  10. She Took A Long Cold Look
  11. Feel
  12. If It’s in You
  13. Late Night