On August 29, 1994.

On August 29, 1994, “One Little Indian” label released “Flame”, the only album by Tim Bowness and Richard Barbieri. It was recorded 1983 – 1984, at “Orange Asylum” in Orange County, CA, and was produced by Richard Barbieri and Tim Bowness.


  • Richard Barbieri – keyboards, synthesizers, additional drum programming, treatments
  • Tim Bowness – vocal
  • Steve Jansen – guitar, hand percussion, bass synthesizer, drum programming
  • Danny Thompson – acoustic bass
  • Michael Bearpark – guitar
  • Steven Wilson – guitar
  • Mick Karn – bass guitar, saxophone
  • Gavin Harrison – drum kit
  • Chris Maitland – drum kit

Track listing:

  1. A Night in Heaven
  2. Song of Love and Everything Pt.1
  3. Song of Love and Everything Pt.2
  4. Brightest Blue
  5. Flame
  6. Trash Talk
  7. Time Flown
  8. Torch Dance
  9. Feel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.