David Gates: Love Is Always Seventeen

On September 6, 1994, “Discovery” label released “Love Is Always Seventeen”, the sixth David Gates album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by David Gates.


  • David Gates – vocals, acoustic guitar, arranger
  • Larry Knetchel – piano
  • Matt Rollings – keyboards
  • Steve Nathan – keyboards
  • Brent Mason – electric guitar
  • Lee Roy Parnell – slide guitar
  • Paul Franklin – steel guitar
  • Terry McMillan – harmonica
  • Rob Hajacos – fiddle
  • Jerry Douglas – dobro
  • Michael Haynes – flugelhorn
  • Glenn Worf – bass
  • Michael Rhodes – bass
  • Eddie Bayers – drums
  • Paul Leim – drums
  • Billy Dean, Victoria Shaw, W.O. Smith Music School Singers – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by David Gates.

  1. Avenue of Love
  2. Love Is Always Seventeen
  3. Ordinary Man
  4. I Will Wait for You
  5. Save This Dance for Me
  6. No Secrets in a Small Town
  7. Heart, It’s All Over
  8. I Don’t Want to Share Your Love
  9. I Can’t Find the Words to Say Goodbye
  10. Dear World
  11. Thankin’ You Sweet Baby James

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.