On February 10, 1969.


On February 10, 1969, “Capitol” released “20/20”, the 15th Beach Boys  studio album. It was recorded October – December 1966; in September 1967, and June – November 1968, and was produced by Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson, Dennis Wilson, Al Jardine Bruce Johnston and Mike Love.


  • Brian Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; Hammond organ
  • Carl Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; guitar
  • Dennis Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; drums
  • Al Jardine– lead, backing and harmony vocals; guitar
  • Bruce Johnston– lead, backing and harmony vocals; piano
  • Mike Love– lead, backing and harmony vocal

Track listing:

  1. Do It Again – Brian Wilson, Mike Love
  2. I Can Hear Music – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector
  3. Bluebirds Over the Mountain – Ersel Hickey
  4. Be With Me – Dennis Wilson
  5. All I Want to Do – Dennis Wilson, Stephen Kalinich
  6. The Nearest Faraway Place – Bruce Johnston
  7. Cotton Fields – Huddie Ledbetter
  8. I Want to Sleep – Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson
  9. Time to Get Alone – Brian Wilson
  10. Never Learn Not to Love – Dennis Wilson
  11. Our Prayer – Brian Wilson
  12. Cabinessence – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.