Tag Archives: Criteria

On August 23, 2005.

On August 23, 2005, “Saddle Creek Records” label released “When We Break”, the second Criteria studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “C Plus Studio” in Omaha, Nebraska, “Presto! Recording Studios” in Lincoln, Nebraska, and was produced by AJ Mogis.


  • Steve Pedersen– vocals, guitar, recording
  • Aaron Druery- guitar
  • AJ Mogis– vocals, bass, recording, engineering, mixing
  • Mike Sweeney- drums
  • Doug Van Sloun- mastering

 Track listing:

  1. Prevent the World
  2. Draped in the Blood
  3. Good Luck
  4. Kiss the Wake
  5. Grey Matter
  6. Salt in Game
  7. Self Help
  8. Run Together
  9. Ride the Snake
  10. On Time
  11. Connections

On June 18, 1976.

On June 18, 1976, “Riva” label released “A Night on the Town”, the seventh Rod Stewart album. It was recorded December 1975 – April 1976, at “Cherokee Recording Studios” in Hollywood, “Muscle Shoals Sound” in Sheffield, “Criteria” in  Miami” in Nederland, CO, and was produced by Tom Dowd. The cover art is based on Pierre-Auguste Renoir’s painting “Bal du moulin de la Galette”.


  • Rod Stewart – vocals
  • Donald Dunn, Bob Glaub, David Hood, Willie Weeks, Lee Sklar– bass guitar
  • Steve Cropper, Billy Peek, Joe Walsh, Jesse Ed Davis, David Lindley, Fred Tackett– guitar
  • John Barlow Jarvis, David Foster, Barry Beckett, J. Smith – keyboards
  • Roger Hawkins, Andy Newmark, Al Jackson Jr., Rick Shlosser– drums
  • Tommy Vig, Joe Lala– percussion
  • Jimmy Horowitz, Mel Lewis, Arif Mardin– string arrangements
  • Tower of Power Horn section – French horn
  • Jerry Jumonville, Plas Johnson– tenor saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Stewart, except where noted.

Slow Side

  1. Tonight’s the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  2. The First Cut Is the Deepest – Cat Stevens
  3. Fool for You
  4. The Killing of Georgie (Part I and II)

Fast Side

  1. The Balltrap
  2. Pretty Flamingo – Mark Barkan
  3. Big Bayou – Gib Guilbeau
  4. The Wild Side of Life – Arlie Carter, William Warren
  5. Trade Winds – Ralph MacDonald, William Salter

On August 15, 1975.

Atlantic Crossing

On August 15, 1975, “Riva” label released “Atlantic Crossing”, the sixth Rod Stewart album. It was recorded .April-June 1975, at “A&R” in New York; “Criteria” in Miami; “Wally Heider” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Dowd. The album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Rod Stewart – vocals
  • Pete Carr- acoustic guitar and electric guitar
  • Jesse Ed Davis- guitars
  • Steve Cropper- guitars
  • Fred Tackett, guitars
  • Jimmy Johnson- guitars
  • Barry Beckett- keyboards
  • Albhy Galuten- keyboards
  • Booker T. Jones- Hammond organ
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn- bass
  • Lee Sklar- bass
  • Bob Glaub- bass
  • David Hood- bass
  • David Lindley- mandolin, violin
  • Al Jackson, Jr.- drums
  • Roger Hawkins- drums
  • Nigel Olsson- drums
  • Willie Correa- drums
  • The Memphis Horns- trumpet, trombone, saxophone
  • Cindy & Bob Singers, The Pets & The Clappers – backing vocals
  • String arrangements byArif Mardin and James Mitchell

Track listing:

  1. Three Time Loser – Rod Stewart
  2. Alright for an Hour – Rod Stewart, Jesse Ed Davis
  3. All in the Name of Rock ‘N’ Roll – Rod Stewart
  4. Drift Away – Mentor Williams
  5. Stone Cold Sober – Rod Stewart, Steve Cropper
  6. I Don’t Want to Talk About It – Danny Whitten
  7. It’s Not The Spotlight – Barry Goldberg, Gerry Goffin
  8. This Old Heart of Mine – Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland, Eddie Holland, Sylvia Moy
  9. Still Love You – Rod Stewart
  10. Sailing – Gavin Sutherland

On January 23, 1989.

David Crosby Oh Yes I Can

On January 23, 1989, “A&M” label released “Oh Yes I Can”, the second David Crosby solo studio album. It was recorded in 1988, at the “Devonshire Sound”, “A&M Studios” and “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and “Criteria” in Miami, and was produced by David Crosby, Craig Doerge and Stanley Johnson.


  • David Crosby- lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Joe Vitale- drums, organ, synthesizer
  • Leland Sklar- bass
  • Craig Doerge- synthesizer, Yamaha TX816 Rhodes, acoustic piano, Rhodes, keyboards
  • David Lindley- slide guitar
  • Danny Kortchmar- guitars
  • Russell Kunkel- drums, percussion
  • Joe Lala- percussion
  • Steve Lukather- guitar
  • Kim Bullard – synthesizer
  • George “Chocolate” Perry- bass
  • Michael Finnigan- organ, organ
  • Jerry Hey- trumpet and horn arrangement
  • Larry Williams – saxophone
  • Kim S. Hutchcroft – saxophone
  • Gary Grant – trumpet
  • Jackson Browne- backing vocal
  • Michael Hedges- guitar, backing vocal
  • Graham Nash- backing vocals, electric piano
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • Tim Drummond- bass
  • Dan Dugmore- slide guitar
  • Bonnie Raitt- additional backing vocal
  • Michael Landau- guitar
  • Kenny Kirkland- electric piano
  • Larry Carlton- guitar
  • James Taylor- backing vocal

Track listing:

  1. Drive My Car – David Crosby
  2. Melody – David Crosby, Craig Doerge
  3. Monkey and the Underdog – David Crosby, Craig Doerge
  4. In the Wide Run – Craig Doerge, Henske
  5. Tracks in the Dust – David Crosby
  6. Drop Down Mama – David Crosby
  7. Lady of the Harbor – David Crosby, Craig Doerge
  8. Distances – David Crosby
  9. Flying Man – David Crosby, Craig Doerge
  10. Oh Yes I Can – David Crosby
  11. My Country ‘Tis of Thee – traditional, arr. Michael Hedges