Tag Archives: P. P. Arnold

In December 1970.

In December 1970, “Fly” label released “Looking On”, the third Move album. It was recorded May – September 1970, at “Advision Studios” and “Philips Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Wood and Jeff Lynne. “Looking On” was band’s first album containing entirely original compositions, and the first one to feature Jeff Lynne.


  • Roy Wood- vocals, oboe, sitar, banjo, slide guitar, cello, guitars, bass, saxophones
  • Jeff Lynne- vocals, piano, guitars, percussion, drums
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion
  • Rick Price– bass
  • P. Arnold, Doris Troy— backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Looking On – Roy Wood
  2. Turkish Tram Conductor Blues – Roy Wood
  3. What? – Jeff Lynne
  4. When Alice Comes Back to the Farm – Roy Wood
  5. Open Up Said the World at the Door – Jeff Lynne
  6. Brontosaurus – Roy Wood
  7. Feel Too Good – Roy Wood



In April 1970.

In April 1970, “Polydor” label released “Cucumber Castle”, the seventh Bee Gees studio album. It was recorded May – October1969 at “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb, and Robert Stigwood.  The album featured songs from their television special of the same name, which was named after a song on their 1967 album “Bee Gees 1st”.


  • Barry Gibb– lead, harmony and backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Maurice Gibb– harmony and backing vocals, bass guitar, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, Mellotron; lead vocals, drums
  • Colin Petersen– drums
  • Vince Melouney– guitar
  • P. Arnold– backing vocals
  • Terry Cox– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Gibb and Maurice Gibb, except where noted.

  1. If Only I Had My Mind on Something Else
  2. “O.I.O.
  3. Then You Left Me
  4. The Lord
  5. I Was the Child
  6. I Lay Down and Die
  7. Sweetheart
  8. Bury Me Down By the River
  9. My Thing
  10. The Chance of Love
  11. Turning Tide – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  12. Don’t Forget to Remember

In March 1971.

In March 1971, “A&M” label released “Rock On”, the fourth Humble Pie studio album. It was recorded in January 1971, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Glyn Johns, Steve Marriott, Peter Frampton, Greg Ridley and Jerry Shirley. “Rock On” was the last album to feature Peter Frampton as member of the band.


  • Steve Marriott- guitar, lead and backing vocals, keyboards, organ, harmonica
  • Peter Frampton- lead and backing vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Greg Ridley- lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Jerry Shirley- drums, piano
  • Alexis Korner- backing vocals
  • Bobby Keyes- saxophone
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Soul Sisters :

P.P. Arnold – chorus

Claudia Lennear – chorus

Doris Troy – chorus

  • Glyn Johns – recording, mixing
  • Andrew Johns – recording
  • John Kelly – album cover design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Shine On – Peter Frampton
  2. Sour Grain – Peter Frampton, Steve Marriott
  3. 79th and Sunset – Steve Marriott
  4. Stone Cold Fever – Greg Ridley, Steve Marriott, Jerry Shirley, Frampton
  5. Rollin’ Stone – Muddy Waters
  6. A Song for Jenny – Steve Marriott
  7. The Light – Peter Frampton
  8. Big George – Greg Ridley
  9. Strange Days – music by Steve Marriot, Peter Frampton, Greg Ridley, Jerry Shirley, lyrics by Steve Marriott
  10. Red Neck Jump – Steve Marriott


On March 11, 2016.

Keith Emerson

On March 11, 2016, Keith Noel Emerson died aged 71. He was composer and keyboardist, member of the Keith Emerson Trio, John Brown’s Bodies, Gary Farr and the T-Bones, The V.I.P.’s, P. P. Arnold and The Nice, but he was best known as founding member and keyboardist of Emerson, Lake & Palmer (ELP). Emerson is widely regarded as the greatest keyboardist in the history of rock music.