Tag Archives: Cotati

On October 11, 2011.

On October 11, 2011, “Alive Naturalsound” label released “The Great Escape of Leslie Magnafuzz”, the third Radio Moscow studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Prairie Sun Recording Studios” in Cotati, California, and was produced by Parker Griggs.


  • Parker Griggs – vocals, guitars, harmony, drums, percussion, mixing, illustrations
  • Zach Anderson – bass
  • Jason D’Ottavio – engineering, mixing
  • Tim Gennert – mastering
  • Allison Cobb – artwork
  • Geoff Crowe – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Parker Griggs, except where noted.

  1. Little Eyes – Parker Griggs, Zach Anderson
  2. No Time
  3. Speed Freak
  4. Creepin’
  5. Turtle Back Rider
  6. Densaflorativa
  7. I Don’t Need Nobody
  8. Misleading Me
  9. Summer of 1942 – Parker Griggs, Zach Anderson
  10. Insideout
  11. Deep Down Below
  12. Open Your Eyes

On April 26, 2005.

On April 26, 2005, “4AD” label released “The Sunset Tree”, the ninth Mountain Goats studio album. It was recorded in November 2004, at “Prairie Sun Recording Studios” in Cotati, California, and was produced by John Vanderslice.


  • John Darnielle– vocals, guitar
  • Peter Hughes– backing vocals, bass
  • Erik Friedlander– cello
  • Alex Decarville – drums
  • Franklin Bruno– piano
  • Scott Solter, Aaron Prellwitz, Timin Murray – engineering


All tracks by John Darnielle.

  1. You of Your Memory
  2. Broom People
  3. This Year
  4. Dilaudid
  5. Dance Music
  6. Dinu Lipatti’s Bones
  7. Up the Wolves
  8. Lion’s Teeth
  9. Hast Thou Considered the Tetrapod
  10. Magpie
  11. Song for Dennis Brown
  12. Love Love Love
  13. Pale Green Things

On September 8, 1992.


On September 8, 1992, “Island” label released “Bone Machine”, the eleventh Tom Waits album. It was recorded in 1992, at “Prairie Sun Recording” in Cotati, California, and was produced by Tom Waits. It won “Grammy Award” for “Best Alternative Music Album”. The cover photo was taken by Jesse Dylan, the son of Bob Dylan.


  • Tom Waits- vocals, chamberlin, percussion, guitar, sticks, piano, upright bass, conundrum, drums, acoustic guitar
  • Brain- drums
  • Kathleen Brennan- sticks
  • Ralph Carney- alto sax, tenor sax, bass clarinet
  • Les Claypool- electric bass
  • Joe Gore – guitar
  • David Hidalgo- violin, accordion
  • Joe Marquez – sticks, Banjo
  • David Phillips – pedal steel guitar, steel guitar
  • Keith Richards- guitar, vocal
  • Larry Taylor- upright bass, guitar
  • Waddy Wachtel- guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, except where noted.

  1. Earth Died Screaming – Tom Waits
  2. Dirt in the Ground
  3. Such a Scream – Tom Waits
  4. All Stripped Down – Tom Waits
  5. Who Are You
  6. The Ocean Doesn’t Want Me – Tom Waits
  7. Jesus Gonna Be Here – Tom Waits
  8. A Little Rain (for Clyde)
  9. In the Colosseum
  10. Goin’ Out West
  11. Murder in the Red Barn
  12. Black Wings
  13. Whistle Down the Wind (for Tom Jans) – Tom Waits
  14. I Don’t Wanna Grow Up
  15. Let Me Get Up on It
  16. That Feel – Tom Waits, Keith Richards