Tarnation: Mirador

On April 7, 1997, “4AD” label released “Mirador”, the third Tarnation album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Prairie Sun Recording Studios” in Cotati, California, and was produced by David Katznelson, Paula Frazer, Alex Propeza, Jamie Meagan and Juma Joe Byrnes.


  • Paula Frazer – lead and backing vocals, guitar, bass, piano, Hammond organ, accordion, saw, percussion
  • Alex Propeza – guitar, lap steel, Hammond organ, backing vocals 
  • Jamie Meagan – bass, guitar, lap steel, organ, percussion, backing vocals
  • Yuma Joe Byrnes – drums, percussion, whistling
  • Jim Passarell – trumpet
  • Shella Schat – violin, cello
  • Arch Stanton – noises
  • Dylan Champagne – engineer
  • Scotty Johnson – engineer
  • Mark Mooka Rennick – engineer, mixing
  • Wally Traugott – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Paula Frazer, except where noted.

  1. An Awful Shade of Blue
  2. Wait
  3. A Place Where I Know
  4. Is She Lonesome Now?
  5. Your Thoughts and Mine
  6. Christine
  7. Destiny
  8. There’s Someone
  9. Like a Ghost
  10. Idly
  11. Little Black Egg – Michael S. Stone
  12. You’ll Understand
  13. The Well Sequel (hidden track)
  14. Sailor’s Lament (hidden track)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.