Tony MacAlpine: Edge of Insanity

In January 1986, “Shrapnel Records” label released “Edge of Insanity”, the debut Tony MacAlpine studio album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Prairie Sun Recording Studios” in Cotati, California, and was produced by Mike Varney.


  • Tony MacAlpine – guitars, bass, keyboards
  • Billy Sheehan – bass
  • Steve Smith – drums
  • Mike Mani – keyboards programming
  • Steve Fontano – engineer
  • George Horn – mastering 

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony MacAlpinem except where noted.

  1. Wheel of Fortune
  2. The Stranger
  3. Quarter to Midnight
  4. Agrionia
  5. Empire in the Sky
  6. The Witch and the Priest
  7. The Taker
  8. Prelude 16, Opus 28 – Frédéric Chopin
  9. Edge of Insanity
  10. The Raven
  11. No place in Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.