Tag Archives: Alan Douches

On May 2, 2006.

On May 2, 2006, “Relapse Records” label released “Barriers and Passages”, the fourth Dysrhythmia album.


  • Jeff Eber – drums
  • Kevin Hufnagel– guitar
  • Colin Marston– bass guitar
  • Martin Bisi – engineer
  • Alan Douches – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Pulsar
  2. Appeared At First
  3. Bypass The Solenoid
  4. An Ally To Comprehension
  5. Seal / Breaker / Void
  6. Kamma Niyama
  7. Sleep Decayer
  8. Bus: Terminal
  9. Luminous
  10. Will the Spirit Prevail

On January 12, 2010.

On January 12, 2010, “Domino” label released “Heartland”, the third Owen Pallett album. It was recorded in 2009, at “The Greenhouse” in Reykjavík, and was produced by Owen Pallett.


  • Owen Pallett – vocals, violin, keyboards, arranger
  • Lisa Chisholm – bassoon
  • Micah Hellbrum – clarinet
  • Sarah Jeffrey – oboe, cor anglais
  • Leonie Wall – flute, piccolo
  • Gabe Radford – horn
  • David Pell – trombone
  • Mike Fedyshyn – trumpet
  • The Czech Symphony Strings / directed by Adam Klemens / recorded by Jan Holzner
  • The St. Kitts’ Winds / contracted by John Marshman / recorded by Jeff McMurrich, Matt Smith
  • Sturla Mio Þórisson – recording engineer
  • Mixed by Rusty Santos
  • Mastered by Alan Douches
  • Colin Bergh – design, illustration
  • Jimmy Limit – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Owen Pallett.

  1. Midnight Directives
  2. Keep the Dog Quiet
  3. Mount Alpentine
  4. Red Sun No. 5
  5. Lewis Takes Action
  6. The Great Elsewhere
  7. Oh Heartland, Up Yours!
  8. Lewis Takes Off His Shirt
  9. Flare Gun
  10. E Is for Estranged
  11. Tryst with Mephistopheles
  12. What Do You Think Will Happen Now?


On July 5, 2005.

On July 5, 2005, “Asthmatic Kitty” label released “Illinois” (Sufjan Stevens Invites You To: Come On Feel the Illinoise), the fifth Sufjan Stevens studio album. It was recorded 2004 – 2005, at “The Buddy Project” in New York City, and various locations in New York City, and was produced by Sufjan Stevens. The album artwork was by Divya Srinivasan.


  • Sufjan Stevens– acoustic guitar, piano, Wurlitzer, bass guitar,  drums, electric guitar, oboe, alto saxophone,  flute,  banjo,  glockenspiel, accordion, vibraphone, alto, sopranino, soprano, and tenor recorders, Casiotone MT-70, sleigh bells,  shaker,  tambourine, triangle, electronic organ,  vocals,  arrangement,  engineering, recording
  • Julianne Carney – violin
  • Alan Douches – mastering
  • Jon Galloway – remixing
  • Marla Hansen – viola
  • The Illinoisemaker Choir – backing vocals, clapping
  • Tom Eaton
  • Jennifer Hoover
  • Katrina Kerns
  • Beccy Lock
  • Tara McDonnel
  • Maria Bella Jeffers – cello
  • Katrina Kerns – backing vocals
  • Shara Worden– backing vocals
  • James McAlister – drums, drum engineering
  • Craig Montoro – trumpet, backing vocals
  • Rob Moose – violin
  • Matt Morgan – backing vocals
  • Daniel and Elin Smith– backing vocals, clapping
  • Divya Srinivasan – artworkTrack listing:

    All tracks by Sufjan Stevens.

    1. Concerning the UFO Sighting near Highland, Illinois
    2. The Black Hawk War, or, How to Demolish an Entire Civilization and Still Feel Good About Yourself in the Morning, or, We Apologize for the Inconvenience but You’re Going to Have to Leave Now, or, ‘I Have Fought the Big Knives and Will Continue to Fight Them Until They Are Off Our Lands!
    3. Come On! Feel the Illinoise!” (Part I: The World’s Columbian Exposition – Part II: Carl Sandburg Visits Me in a Dream)
    4. John Wayne Gacy, Jr.
    5. Jacksonville
    6. A Short Reprise for Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, but for Very Good Reasons
    7. Decatur, or, Round of Applause for Your Step Mother!
    8. One Last ‘Whoo-Hoo!’ for the Pullman!!
    9. Go! Chicago! Go! Yeah!
    10. Casimir Pulaski Day
    11. To the Workers of the Rock River Valley Region, I Have an Idea Concerning Your Predicament, and It Involves Tube Socks, a Paper Airplane, and Twenty-Two Able-Bodied Men
    12. The Man of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts
    13. Prairie Fire That Wanders About
    14. A Conjunction of Drones Simulating the Way in Which Sufjan Stevens Has an Existential Crisis in the Great Godfrey Maze
    15. The Predatory Wasp of the Palisades Is Out to Get Us!
    16. They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back from the Dead!! Ahhhh!
    17. Let’s Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don’t Think They Heard It All the Way Out in Bloomington–Normal
    18. In This Temple as in the Hearts of Man for Whom He Saved the Earth
    19. The Seer’s Tower
    20. The Tallest Man, the Broadest Shoulders” (Part I: The Great Frontier – Part II: Come to Me Only with Playthings Now)
    21. Riffs and Variations on a Single Note for Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, Louis Armstrong, Baby Dodds, and the King of Swing, to Name a Few
    22. Out of Egypt, into the Great Laugh of Mankind, and I Shake the Dirt from My Sandals as I Run

On January 4, 2004.


On January 4, 2004, “Blackout Records” label released “Explosives and the Will to Use Them”, the debut Crime In Stereo album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Water Music Recorders” in New Jersey, and was produced by Ted Young and Crime In Stereo.


  • Kristian Hallbert – vocals
  • Alex Dunne – guitar
  • Shawn Gardiner – guitar
  • Mike Musilli – bass
  • Scotty Giffin – drums
  • Engineered by Ted Young and John Bender
  • Mixed by Arik Victor
  • Mastered by Alan Douches

Track listing:

.All tracks by Crime In Stereo

  1. Amsterdamned!
  2. Warning: Perfect Sideburns Do Not Make You Dangerous
  3. Play It Loud Fuckers
  4. What a Strange Turn of Events
  5. Compass and Square
  6. If You Think Were Talking About You, We Are
  7. Barfight on Bedford Ave
  8. It Ain’t All Hugs and Handshakes
  9. Here’s to Things Gone Wrong
  10. No Gold Stars for Nationalism
  11. Terribly Softly
  12. Arson at 563