On March 30, 1995.

On March 30, 1995, “Higher Octave” label released “Beyond the Thunder”, the second Neal Schon album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, at “Wild Horse Studio” in Novato, CA, and was produced by Jonathan Cain and Neal Schon.


  • Neal Schon– acoustic, electric and synth guitars, string arrangements
  • Jonathan Cain- keyboards, string arrangements
  • Billy Peterson- bass, string arrangements
  • Tony Saunders– bass
  • Tommy Bradford– drums
  • Steve Smith– drums
  • Jose Areas- percussion
  • Michael Carabello– percussion
  • John Hernandez– percussion
  • Jonathan Cain- engineer, mixing
  • Dale Everingham, Thomas Leukens- additional engineering
  • Matt Marshall, Dan Selene- executive producer

 Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain, except where noted.

  1. Big Moon
  2. Bandalero
  3. Cool Breeze
  4. Zanzibar
  5. Send Me an Angel
  6. Boulevard of Dreams
  7. Espanique
  8. Caribbean Blue
  9. Someone’s Watching Over Me / Iguassa Falls – Neal Schon
  10. Deep Forest – Neal Schon
  11. Call of the Wild


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.