Tag Archives: Tony Martin

On January 28, 2017.

On January 28, 2017, Geoffrey James Nicholls died aged 72. He was musician (keyboards, bass, and guitar) and vocalist, performed and recorded with Quartz, Tony Martin, Johnny Neal and the Starliners, World of Oz, and Jimmy Helms, but was best known as a longtime member Black Sabbath.

On April 25, 1989.

On April 25, 1989, “Geffen” label released the self-titled, debut Blue Murder album. It was recorded 1988 – 1989, at “Little Mountain Sound Studios” in Vancouver, British Columbia, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • John Sykes– lead vocals, guitars
  • Tony Franklin- bass, backing vocals
  • Carmine Appice- drums, backing vocals
  • Nik Green – keyboards
  • John Webster- additional keyboard programming
  • Mike Fraser- engineer, mixing
  • Chris Taylor, Ken Lomis – assistant engineers
  • Greg Fulginiti, John Golden – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by John Sykes, except where noted.

  1. Riot
  2. Sex Child
  3. Valley of the Kings – John Sykes, Tony Martin
  4. Jelly Roll
  5. Blue Murder – Carmine Appice, John Sykes, Tony Franklin
  6. Out of Love
  7. Billy
  8. Ptolemy
  9. Black-Hearted Woman – Carmine Appice, Tony Franklin, John Sykes

On August 20, 1990.

On August 20, 1990, “I.R.S.” label released “Tyr”, the fifteenth Black Sabbath studio album. It was recorded February – June 1990, at “Rockfield Studios” in Rockfield, Monmouthshire, Wales and “Woodcray Studios” in Berkshire, UK, and was produced by Tony Iommi, Cozy Powel, Tony Martin, Neil Murray and Geoff Nichols.


  • Tony Iommi– lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars
  • Cozy Powell– drums, percussion
  • Tony Martin– lead and backing vocals
  • Neil Murray– bass
  • Geoff Nicholls– keyboards
  • Sean Lynch – engineering
  • Leif Mases – mixing
  • Tony Cousins – mastering

Track listing:

All lyrics by Tony Martin; all music by Tony Iommi, Cozy Powel, Tony Martin, Neil Murray and Geoff Nichols.


  1. Anno Mundi
  2. The Law Maker
  3. Jerusalem
  4. The Sabbath Stones
  5. The Battle of Tyr
  6. Odin’s Court
  7. Valhalla
  8. Feels Good to Me
  9. Heaven in Black