Tag Archives: Bob Rock

On July 19, 2011.

On July 19, 2011, “311” and “ATO” labels released “Universal Pulse”, a mini-LP and the tenth 311 studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, at “The Hive” in Hollywood, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • Nick Hexum– vocals, rhythm and lead guitar; programming
  • Doug “SA” Martinez– vocals, turntables
  • Tim Mahoney– lead guitar
  • P-Nut– bass
  • Chad Sexton– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Time Bomb – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, Aaron “P-Nut” Wills, music by Nick Hexum, Tim Mahoney
  2. Wild Nights – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, music by Nick Hexum, Chad Sexton
  3. Sunset in July – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, Aaron “P-Nut” Wills, music by Nick Hexum, Chad Sexton
  4. Trouble – Nick Hexum
  5. Count Me In – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, music by Nick Hexum
  6. Rock On – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, music by Nick Hexum
  7. Weightless – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, music by Nick Hexum
  8. And a Ways to Go – lyrics by Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, music by Nick Hexum, Aaron “P-Nut” Wills

On June 13, 2006.

On June 13, 2006, “Blackheart Records Group” label released “Sinner”, the eleventh Joan Jett and the Blackhearts studio album. It was recorded 1999, 2004 – 2006, at “Soundtrack Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Kenny Laguna, Ted Templeman, Bob Rock, Joey Levine and Joan Jett.


  • Joan Jett- guitars, lead vocals
  • Dougie Needles – guitar
  • Enzo Penizzotto – bass
  • Thommy Price- drums
  • Kenny Laguna– keyboards
  • Mike Scielzi – engineer
  • Billy Crater, Craig Snyder, Thom Panunzio- additional engineering
  • Greg Calbi- mastering

Track listing:

  1. Riddles – Joan Jett, Linda Perry, Kenny Laguna
  2. C.D.C. – Nicky Chinn, Mike Chapman
  3. Five – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna, Jim Vallance
  4. Naked – Joan Jett, Rudy Yuly
  5. Everyone Knows – Joan Jett, Jim Vallance
  6. Change the World – Joan Jett, Billy Crooked, Kenny Laguna
  7. Androgynous – Paul Westerberg
  8. Fetish – Joan Jett
  9. Watersign – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna, Jim Vallance
  10. Tube Talkin’ – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna
  11. Turn It Around – Joan Jett
  12. Baby Blue – Joan Jett, Kathleen Hanna, Kenny Laguna
  13. A Hundred Feet Away – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Peter Anders
  14. Bad Time – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Joey Levine

On March 10, 2017.

On March 10, 2017, “Zuma Rock” label released “Black and White Rainbows”, the seventh Bush studio album. It was recorded March 2016 – March 2017, and was produced by Bob Rock and Gavin Rossdale.


  • Gavin Rossdale– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Chris Traynor– lead guitar
  • Corey Britz – bass, backing vocals
  • Robin Goodridge – drums
  • John Ewing, Jr. – engineer, mixing
  • Neil Krug – art direction, photography
  • Stephen Marcussen– mastering
  • Gavin Rossdale – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Gavin Rossdale, except where noted.

  1. Mad Love
  2. Peace – s
  3. Water
  4. Lost in You – Gavin Rossdale, Dave Stewart
  5. Sky Turns Day Glo
  6. Toma Mi Corazón
  7. All the Worlds Within You
  8. Nurse
  9. The Beat of Your heart
  10. Dystopia
  11. Ray of Light
  12. Ravens
  13. Nothing but a Car Chase
  14. The Edge of Love
  15. People at War

On June 26, 2012.

On June 26, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Days Go By”, the ninth Offspring studio album. It was recorded 2009 – 2012, at “D-13 Studio” in Huntington Beach, California, “Plantation Mixing & Recording” in Haiku, Hawaii, “Henson Recording Studios”, “Record Plant” and “Paramount Recording Studios” in Los Angeles, California, “The Warehouse Studio” in Vancouver, Canada, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • Dexter Holland– lead vocals, guitar
  • Noodles– guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg K.– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Pete Parada– drums
  • Josh Freese– drums
  • Todd Morse– backing vocals
  • Jamie Edwards – keyboards
  • Jon Berry – backing vocals
  • Dani and Lizzy Mariachi – vocals
  • Mariachi Sol de Mexico de Jose Hernandez –Mariachi band
  • Carlos Gomez – additional Mariachi guitar
  • Ronnie King– keyboards
  • DJ Trust – turntables
  • Bob Rock– mixing, engineer
  • Eric Helmkamp – engineer
  • Steve Masi – guitar tech
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Deadskinboy Design – art direction, design, cover photography
  • Associated Press– occupy photograph
  • Firebox – illustration
  • Charley U. Elmaga – matches photograph

Track listing:

All tracks written Dexter Holland

  1. The Future Is Now
  2. Secrets from the Underground
  3. Days Go By
  4. Turning Into You
  5. Hurting As One
  6. Cruising California (Bumpin’ in My Trunk)
  7. All I Have Left Is You
  8. OC Guns
  9. Dirty Magic
  10. I Wanna Secret Family (With You)
  11. Dividing By Zero
  12. Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb to Hell


On June 20, 2001.

On June 20, 2001, “Atlantic” label released “Beyond Good and Evil”, the seventh  Cult studio album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Bob Rock. The album title is reference to Friedrich Nietzsche’s 1886 book of the same title.


  • Ian Astbury- vocals
  • Billy Duffy- guitars
  • Matt Sorum– drums, percussion
  • Martyn LeNoble, Chris Wyse: bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy, except where noted.

  1. War (The Process)
  2. The Saint
  3. Rise
  4. Take the Power
  5. Breathe – Ian Astbury, Bill Duffy, Mick Jones, Marti Frederiksen
  6. Nico
  7. American Gothic
  8. Ashes and Ghosts – Ian Astbury, Bill Duffy, Bob Rock
  9. Shape the Sky
  10. Speed of Light – Ian Astbury, Bill Duffy, Bob Rock
  11. True Believers
  12. My Bridges Burn

On June 17, 2008.

On June 17, 2008, “Columbia” label released “Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace”, the eighth Offspring studio album. It was recorded November 2006 – April 2008, at “Plantation Mixing and Recording” in Haiku, Hawaii, “D-13 Studio” in Huntington Beach, California, “Henson Recording Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bob Rock. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”.


  • Dexter Holland– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano
  • Noodles– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg K.– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Pete Parada– drums, percussion
  • Josh Freese– drums
  • Chris “X-13” Higgins– backing vocals
  • Bob Rock– keyboards, piano, engineer
  • Steve Masi – guitar technician
  • Eric Helmkamp – engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Jason Goad – illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Dexter Holland, except where noted .

  1. Half – Truism
  2. Trust in You
  3. You’re Gonna Go Far, Kid
  4. Hammerhead
  5. A Lot Like Me
  6. Takes Me Nowhere
  7. Kristy, Are You Doing Okay?
  8. Nothingtown
  9. Stuff Is Messed Up
  10. Fix You
  11. Let’s Hear It for Rock Bottom
  12. Rise and Fall

On June 2, 2009.

On June 2, 2009, “Volcano Entertainment” label released “Uplifter”, the ninth 311 studio album. It was recorded 2008-2009, at “The Hive” in Hollywood, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • Nick Hexum– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • SA Martinez- vocals, turntables
  • Chad Sexton- drums
  • Tim Mahoney- guitar
  • Aaron Wills- bass, violin, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Hey You – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez
  2. It’s Alright – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, Aaron Willis
  3. Mix It Up – Nick Hexum
  4. Golden Sunlight – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, Yim Mahoney, Chad Sexton
  5. Indina Ink – Nick Hexum
  6. Daisy Cutter – Nick Hexum
  7. Too Much Too Fast – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez
  8. Never Ending Summer – Nick Hexum, Chad Sexton, Aaron Wills
  9. Two Drops in the Ocean – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez
  10. Something Out of Nothing – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez
  11. Jackpot – Nick Hexum, SA Martinez, Chad Sexton
  12. My Heart Sings – Nick Hexum