American Hi-Fi: Same

On February 27, 2001, “Island” label released the self-titled, debut American Hi-Fi album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Plantation Mixing and Recording” in Haiku, Hawaii, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • Stacy Jones– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jamie Arentzen– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Drew Parsons– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Nolan – drums
  • Br Rick Patrick – creative director
  • Mick Gillies – digital editing
  • Randy Staub– mixing
  • Ian Joseph Dobbs – engineer
  • David Campbell— string arrangements, conducting
  • Taylor Crothers – back cover, photography
  • Zoren Gold – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Stacy Jones.

  1. Surround
  2. Flavor of the Week
  3. A Bigger Mood
  4. Safer on the Outside
  5. I’m a Fool
  6. Hi – Fi Killer
  7. Blue Day
  8. My Only Enemy
  9. Don’t Wait for the Sun
  10. Another Perfect Day
  11. Scar
  12. What About Today
  13. Wall of Sound

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.