On April 25, 1989.

On April 25, 1989, “Geffen” label released the self-titled, debut Blue Murder album. It was recorded 1988 – 1989, at “Little Mountain Sound Studios” in Vancouver, British Columbia, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • John Sykes– lead vocals, guitars
  • Tony Franklin- bass, backing vocals
  • Carmine Appice- drums, backing vocals
  • Nik Green – keyboards
  • John Webster- additional keyboard programming
  • Mike Fraser- engineer, mixing
  • Chris Taylor, Ken Lomis – assistant engineers
  • Greg Fulginiti, John Golden – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by John Sykes, except where noted.

  1. Riot
  2. Sex Child
  3. Valley of the Kings – John Sykes, Tony Martin
  4. Jelly Roll
  5. Blue Murder – Carmine Appice, John Sykes, Tony Franklin
  6. Out of Love
  7. Billy
  8. Ptolemy
  9. Black-Hearted Woman – Carmine Appice, Tony Franklin, John Sykes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.