Tag Archives: Flemming Rasmussen

In April 1977.

In April 1977, “Island” label released “Izitso”, the tenth Cat Stevens studio album. It was recorded September 1976 – March 1977, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studio” in Sheffield, Alabama;“Sound 80 Studios” in Minneapolis; “Ardent Studios” in  Memphis, Tennessee; “Le Studio”, “Morin Heights” in Quebec, Canada;  “Sweet Silence Studios” in Copenhagen, Denmark, and was produced by Cat Stevens
and David Kershenbaum.


  • Cat Stevens– electric and acoustic guitars, steel guitar, guitar synthesizer, bouzouki, keyboards, piano, celesta, harpsichord, Wurlitzer electric piano, Fender Rhodes, Polymoog, Moog synthesizer, Minimoog, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP 2600, Yamaha CS-80, Yamaha GX-1, Yamaha  EA5R  electronic organ, music sequencer,[5] drums, percussion, harmonica,  brass,  arrangements, vocals, programming, illustrations, cover design
  • Jean Roussel– Hammond organ, piano, organ, synthesizer, ARP String Synthesizer, Yamaha CS-80, keyboards, flute, glockenspiel, vibraphone, string instruments, brass instruments, arrangements
  • David Campbell– string and brass arrangements
  • Chick Corea– electric piano, keyboards
  • Barry Beckett– piano, electric piano, organ, keyboards
  • Tim Henson– acoustic piano, piano, organ, keyboards
  • Little Brother Montgomery– ARP 2600
  • Broderick Smith– harmonica
  • Marjorie Lagerwall– harp
  • Ray Gomez– guitar
  • Pete Carr– electric and acoustic guitar, steel guitar, ovation guitar, Epiphone Casino, guitar synthesizer, bouzouki
  • Jim Johnson– rhythm guitar
  • Weldon Myrick– steel guitar
  • Reggie Young– electric guitar
  • Bruce Lynch– double bass, electbass, bass synthesizer
  • David Hood– double bass, bass, bass synthesizer
  • Andy Newmark– drums, percussion
  • Bill Berg– drums, percussion
  • Barry Morgan– drums, percussion
  • Roger Hawkins– drums, percussion
  • Elkie Brooks– vocals on
  • Suzanne Lynch– backing vocals
  • Carla Benson– backing vocals
  • Evette Benton– backing vocals
  • Barbara Ingram– backing vocals
  • Gene Page– string instruments, brass instruments, arrangements
  • Engineers – Harvey Goldberg, Mike Stavros, Ian Boughey, Nigel Walker, Flemming Rasmussen, Tom Jung, Paul Martinson, Nick Blagona, Mike Ross, Freddy Hansson, Steve Brandon, Jerry Masters, Gene Eichelberger, Dee Robb, John Kelly, Ken Frieson
  • Mastering – Ted Jensen, Bernie Grundman
  • Mixing – Claude Dupras
  • Design – Mathieu Bitton
  • Programming – Cat Stevens, Claude Dupras
  • Supervisor – Bill Levenson
  • Cover Designs – Eckford Stimpson
  • Photography – Moshe Brakha
  • Coordinator – Beth Stempel

Track listing:

All tracks by Cat Stevens, except where noted.

  1. (Remember the Days of the) Old Schoolyard
  2. Life
  3. Killin’ Time
  4. Kypros
  5. Bonfire
  6. (I Never Wanted) To Be a Star
  7. Crazy
  8. Sweet Jamaica
  9. Was Dog a Doughnut?- Cat Stevens, Bruce Lynch, Jean Roussel
  10. Child for a Day – Paul Travis, David Gordon

On March 3, 1986.


On March 3, 1986, “Elektra” label released “Master of Puppets”, the third Metallica studio album. It was recorded September – December 1985, at “Sweet Silence Studios” in Copenhagen, and was produced by James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Cliff Burton, Lars Ulrich and Flemming Rasmussen. The album cover was designed by Metallica and Peter Mensch and painted by Don Brautigam.“Master of Puppets” was the band’s last album to feature bassist Cliff Burton, who died in a bus crash in Sweden during the album’s promotional tour. In 2003, “Master of Puppets” was certified 6× platinum by the “Recording Industry Association of America”, 6× platinum by “Music Canada” and gold by the “British Phonographic Industry”. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Master of Puppets” at number 167 on its list of the “500 greatest albums of all time”; “Time” included the album in its list of the “100 best albums of all time”; magazine “Guitar World” voted “Master of Puppets” the fourth greatest guitar album of all time.


  • James Hetfield– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Kirk Hammett– lead guitar
  • Cliff Burton– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Lars Ulrich – drums
  • Peter Mensch– cover concept
  • Don Brautigam – cover illustration
  • Ross Halfin, Rich Likong, Rob Ellsi – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics written by James Hetfield.

  1. Battery – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich
  2. Master of Puppets – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Cliff Burton, Kirk Hammett
  3. The Thing That Should Not Be – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett
  4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett
  5. Disposable Heroes – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett
  6. Leper Messiah – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich
  7. Orion – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Cliff Burton
  8. Damage Inc. – James Hetfield, lars Ulrich, Cliff Burton, Kirk Hammett