Ultravox: Brilliant

On May 25, 2012, “Chrysalis” label released “Brilliant”, the eleventh and final Ultravox studio album. It was recorded September 2010 – December 2011, at “The Lakehouse” in Montreal, Canada, “Environment” in Bath, England, “Sarm” and “Battery” in London, “Studio City Sound” in California, and was produced by Stephen Lipson, Warren Cann, Chris Cross, Billy Currie and Midge Ure.


  • Midge Ure – vocals, guitar, synthesizer, mixing
  • Billy Currie – piano, synthesizer, violin, mixing
  • Chris Cross – bass, synthesizer, mixing
  • Warren Cann – drums, mixing
  • Stephen Lipson – mixing
  • Tom Weir – drum engineering
  • Mazen Murad – mastering
  • Darren Evans – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Midge Ure, Billy Currie and Chris Cross.

  1. Live
  2. Flow
  3. Brilliant
  4. Change
  5. Rise
  6. Remembering
  7. Hello
  8. One
  9. Fall
  10. Lie
  11. Satellite
  12. Contact

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.